Skip to content Skip to navigation

Databases Beginning with "E"

Legend

Research Starting Points

E-STAT (Statistics Canada | Statistique Canada) 
 

Economic, political, and social data covering Canada and its provinces with select data, 1665 - 2011.

Early American Imprints Series I: Evans 
 
 

1639 - 1800. A major collection of 17th and 18th century books and pamphlets based on Charles Evans American Bibliography. Covers every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, & more. (Use Series II for 1801-1819.)

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker 
 
 

1801 - 1819. Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, this primary source collection provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books & pamphlets published in the first 19 years of the nineteenth century. (Use Series I for 1639-1800.)

Early American Newspapers, Series 1 
 
 

(1690-1876) Full text of historical American newspapers searchable via Readex’s Archive of Americana interface. Also accessible through America's Historical Newspapers.

Early American Newspapers, Series 2 
 
 

(1758-1900) Full text of historical American newspapers searchable via Readex’s Archive of Americana interface. Also accessible through America's Historical Newspapers.

Early California Population Project 
 

Provides public access to all the information contained in California's historic mission registers, records that are of unique and vital importance to the study of California, the American Southwest, and colonial America. Includes baptism, marriage, and burial records of each of the California missions.

Early Encounters in North America 
 
 

This release contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of material: letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters in North America. The collection is centered on present-day Canada and the U. S. with limited coverage of Mexico.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) 
 
 

1475 - 1700.Full text and page images of books from English language titles. Search by subject, title, author. Contains over 100,000 titles. Includes works listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).

Earthquake Engineering Abstracts (ProQuest) 
 
 

1971-present.Citations and abstracts for coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. Includes information on conference proceedings, research reports, monographs, technical reports, patents, press releases, newsletter items and journal articles.

EBL (Electronic Book Library) 
 

EBL titles cover a range of disciplines and topics. Login with your UCMnetID to view full text titles.

eBooks on EBSCOhost 
 
 

EBSCO now hosts ebooks formerly on the NetLibrary platform. Minimum browser requirements: IE 7.0, Firefox 3.0, and Safari 3.0. Adobe Acrobat Reader required for viewing PDF files. Acrobat Reader 8.2 recommended. Single user access. A title become available when a user leaves the ebook page or closes the browser window.

Ebrary 
 
 

A eBook collection from a variety of academic subject areas. View titles online. Login to use personalized tools such as the bookshelf and highlighting.

EconLit (ProQuest) 
 
 

1969-present.Abstracts journal articles, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. New records added monthly. Produced by American Economic Association.

Economic Data: Federal Reserve Bank 
 

Thousands of time series of regional and national financial and economic data, downloadable in spreadsheet or text formats.

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) 
 
 

The Economist Intelligence Unit is the world's foremost provider of country, industry and management analysis. EIU includes monthly reports on each country with a focus on political and economic information including the future outlook for each country.

EDGAR 
 

U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission filings.

EdStats 
 
 

EdStats collects worldwide data on education from national statistical reports, statistical annexes of new publications, and other data sources.

Education Index Retrospective (EBSCO) 
 
 

1929 - 1983.Indexing of over 500 English-language periodicals covering topics such as distance learning, parent-teacher relations, vocational education, and teaching methods.

Education News 
 

Covers U.S. and world media publications, commentaries and reports for K-12 and Higher Education. Includes views on education issues from all sides of the political spectrum.

Education Source (EBSCO) 
 
 

Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.

Pages