Skip to content Skip to navigation

Databases Beginning with "T"

Legend

Research Starting Points

TAIR: Arabidopsis Information Resource 
 
 

Provides genetic and molecular biology data for Arabidopsis thaliana, a widely used model plant. Data may be searched, visualized, and analyzed on TAIR, or datasets may be downloaded for use in other applications.

Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services (TEPS) 
 
 

TEPS offers full text (PDF) for periodicals published in Taiwan. It covers topics in humanities, natural science, applied science, medical & life science, and social science.
Note: Database interface available in Chinese and English

Taiyo Online 
 

Taiyo (The Sun), was a general interest magazine issued in Japan between 1895 and 1928 by Hakubunkan publisher.Coverage includes 175,000 pages from 34 volumes.

Taylor & Francis online journals  
 
 

Provides online access to journals published by Taylor & Francis, with over 3200 titles covering a wide array of subject areas.

TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE 
 
 

From local area networks, wireless, and ad-hoc networks to designing secure network infrastructure, this e-book collection represents one-of-the-most accurate and detailed online collections of telecommunications references available.

Television News Archive (Vanderbilt) 
 

Searchable database of network broadcasts (e.g. CBS, NBC, ABC) including news abstracts and broadcast descriptions.

Textile Society of America 
 

Founded in 1987, the Textile Society of America serves the interests of textile specialists. The TSA Web site provides information on membership, symposia, publications and job postings, as well as links to textile-related sites.

Textile Source 
 

Provides links to lists of textile books, trade publications, textile companies, and Web sites.

The American Civil War : Letters and Diaries 
 
 

(1848-1897) Provides access to an extensive range of diaries, letters, and memoirs of people involved in the American Civil War. A collection from Alexander Street Press.

The American Civil War Research Database 
 
 

A resource to obtain statistics, photographs and other information about individuals, regiments and battles of the American Civil War. Analytical research tools are also available.

The Arts (Proquest) 
 
 

Simultaneously searches multiple arts and humanities databases, including ARTbibliographies Modern, Ethnic NewsWatch, MLA International Bibliography, and many more. Previously Arts & Humanities Combined Databases (ProQuest).

The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture 
 

 (1620-1999) A collection created by Cornell University of agricultural texts published primarily between the early nineteenth century and the late twentieth century. Coverage includes agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science.

The Gilded Age 
 
 

Full-text, primary documents and critical documentary essays on a variety of topics related to the late nineteenth century in America. Themes include race & ethnicity, labor, western expansion, gender, and social progress.

The Goodspeed Manuscript Collection 
 

A collection of 68 early Greek, Syriac, Ethiopic, Armenian, Arabic, and Latin New Testament Bible manuscripts spanning from the 5th to the 19th centuries.  Includes high-quality, zoomable images, as well as metadata about each manuscript’s intellectual content and descriptions of miniatures, watermarks, and heraldic devices. From the University of Chicago Library.

The Metropolitan Museum of Art Collection 
 

 A collection containing over 375,000 images of public-domain artwork from the MET, available to be reused for any purpose, without restriction under copyright law. Searchable by artist, type of art, geographic provenance and era. Choose Public Domain Artworks under the Show Only option to view.

The Monarch Initiative 
 

A collaboration between Oregon Health & Science University, UC San Diego, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and others to provide new tools for biomedical researchers to explore phenotype data, evaluate qualitative similarities, and generate hypotheses within and between species. Information on abnormal genes and variations, phenotypes and aggregated literature, with external links to relevant resources. Previously LAMHDI.

The New York Philharmonic Leon Levy Digital Archives 
 

(1842-present) Provides access to the longest running collection of data on classical music in the United States. Includes all existing Philharmonic printed programs, from the first concert in 1842 to the present, as well as musical scores, business and planning folders, photographs and images associated with its performance history.

The Romantic Era Redefined 
 
 

1800 - 1830. Includes poetry, prose, drama, letters, and diaries - along with political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works. Provides access to Pickering & Chatto's critical editions in electronic format, as well as the complete digital version of The Wordsworth Circle.

The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 
 
 

1960 - 1974. This searchable database includes diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.

The Valley of the Shadow 
 

1859-1870. Containing letters, diaries, newspapers and censuses, the Archive chronicles the life of two American communities, one Southern and one Northern, during the Civil War era. 

Pages