Skip to content Skip to navigation

Databases Beginning with "U"

Legend

Research Starting Points

U.S. Congressional Serial Set 
 
 

1817 - 1980. Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial Set will consist of approximately 369,000 publications published in 14,500 volumes and over 11 million pages.

U.S. Declassified Documents Online (Gale) 
 
 

Full text of documents from various government agencies: the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department and others, declassified by the U.S. government, and obtained from Presidential Libraries.

U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics 
 

The United States Bureau of Statistics collects, analyzes, publishes and disseminates information and statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

U.S. EPA Online Library System 
 

A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the EPA Library Network. Included here are citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment.

UC Image Service 
 
 

Provides access to 19 collections comprising over 30,100 images, as part of the UC Shared Images program. Collections are listed on home page.

UC Press E-Books Collection 
 

1982 - 2004. Includes almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction.

Ullman's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry 
 
 

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a reference work, international in scope and coverage, encompassing all the disciplines and current practice of industrial chemistry and chemical engineering around the world. Its 1,000 major articles by 3,000 leaders from research and industrial organizations are well-illustrated with charts and figures and extensive bibliographies.

Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory 
 
 

Profiles nearly a quarter of a million consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly publications, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, 'zines, and many other types of serial publications on all subjects.

UN Comtrade 
 

Provides selected trade series from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas recognized by the United Nations.

UNBISnet (United Nations Bibliographic Information System on the Internet) 
 

UNBIS is the primary bibliographic database of the United Nations. Established in 1979, it offers access to documents of the United Nations and to non-UN publications acquired by the Dag Hammarskjold Library in New York and the UN Library in Geneva.

UNESCO Statistics 
 

Provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication. In addition to the rich statistical databases are monographs, articles, surveys, questionnaires, quick facts and much more.

United States Senate 
 

Includes information about the senate with a page dedicated to each senator in the current congress.

University of California Employee Pay 
 

A searchable database that provides access to University of California publicly available employee pay data. Covers more than 187,000 career faculty and staff employees, as well as part-time, temporary and student employees.

University of California Library Reprints 
 
 

Discover, find, view, and order new copies of rare, out-of-print, and hard to find books digitized from the University of California library collection. Thousands of books are also available for online reading free of charge.

University of California Personnel Statistical Summary Reports 
 

1994-present. Biannual reports on UC’s academics and staff.  Includes all employees with base earnings during the applicable month.

University of California Press Online Journals 
 
 

UC Press, Journals and Digital Publishing disseminates scholarship of enduring value. Print and online journals span many topics in the humanities and social sciences.

University of Chicago Press Online Journals 
 
 

Chicago Journals Online is a fully searchable online portal including nearly fifty scholarly journals and annuals - from the latest research in a wide range of subjects to historical content dating from the founding of the University of Chicago Press in 1892 when it began publishing the Journal of Political Economy.

University of Washington Digital Collections 
 

Provides access to tens of thousands of digital images covering a wide variety of subjects with an emphasis on the Pacific Northwest. Also includes maps, newspapers, posters, reports and other ephemera. The collections focus on rare and unique materials.

Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
 
 

1967 - present. Full-text articles from approximately 25 journals covering topics such as planning theory, community development, welfare economies, and urban culture.

USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference 
 

Contains information on the nutrient content of over 8,000 different foods as the major source of food composition data in the United States.  Individual food reports include scientific name, refuse, and nutrient content information.

Pages