Skip to content Skip to navigation

Databases Beginning with "[ALL]"


Research Starting Points

Database of Chinese Classic Ancient Books (中國基本古籍庫) Zhongguo jiben guji ku 

Includes pre-20th century texts with full-text and images from a variety of subject areas organized into four sections: Philosophy and Science, History and Geography, Art and Literature, and General Works. There are 10,000 titles from the pre-Qin period through to the Republican period.  Available via Erudition.  To search, click the second resource under Products.   Access is restricted to one user at a time.  After use, please log out. Revisit if you are unable to access. 

17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers (Gale) 

Represents the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media available from the British Library. Includes more than 1000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period.

18th Century Collections Online (Gale) 

Digital images of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of texts in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

19th Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale) 

Provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers. Emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.

20th Century North American Drama 

Contains over 2,000 plays, 150 published for the first time, by 434 playwrights. Information on theaters, production companies, selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays is also included.

60 MINUTES: 1997-2014 

An online collection through Alexander Street providing 350 hours of video from 17 years of broadcasts, including hundreds of segments not available anywhere else. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the CBS News program Sunday Morning. Includes transcripts of the videos for ease of citation, and a citation export feature.

A-Z Maps Online 

Includes 4,000+ maps: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.

ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature 

1920-present. Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world.

Academic Conferences in China 

Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Contains full-text papers, or abstracts and other descriptive information of papers from national and international conferences held in China from 1986 onward. Document delivery service is available upon request.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 

A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.

Access Engineering (Selected Titles hosted by CDL) 

Selected engineering texts from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles focused on Electrical, Civil, Mechanical and Chemical engineering disciplines. Includes Perry’s Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers.

ACLS Humanities e-Book 

A collection of 1,700 plus full-text titles focused on the humanities. Unlimited multi-user access.

ACM Digital Library 

Allows searching of articles from publications of the Association for Computing Machinery by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Over 22,000 articles have displayable full-text available.

Acta Sanctorum 

The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete texts of the sixty-eight printed volumes of Acta Sanctorum, published in Antwerp and Brussels, from 1643-1940. Includes all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers are also included.

Ad*Access Project 

An image database of over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Covers five categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II.

Africa Development Indicators Online  

1960+ Social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, & environmental indicators on Africa.

Africa-Wide Information (EBSCO) 

An index for material on Africa from the 19th century to the present. Topics range from politics and law to anthropology and music. It points to various formats including books, journal articles, radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, pamphlets, maps, report, theses, and music recording.

African American Music Reference 

This database chronicles the history of music by African Americans over time, including links to external web resources, streaming audio tracks and musical scores.

African American Newspapers 

1827 - 1998. Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states, including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.

African American Periodicals 1825-1995 

Fully searchable database features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, and more.