Skip to content Skip to navigation

Databases Beginning with "[ALL]"

Legend

Research Starting Points

17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers (Gale) 
 
 

Represents the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media available from the British Library. Includes more than 1000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period.

18th Century Collections Online (Gale) 
 
 

Digital images of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of texts in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

19th Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale) 
 
 

Provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers. Emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.

20th Century North American Drama 
 
 

Contains over 2,000 plays, 150 published for the first time, by 434 playwrights. Information on theaters, production companies, selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays is also included.

60 MINUTES: 1997-2014 
 
 

An online collection through Alexander Street providing 350 hours of video from 17 years of broadcasts, including hundreds of segments not available anywhere else. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the CBS News program Sunday Morning. Includes transcripts of the videos for ease of citation, and a citation export feature.