Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Subject: Botany

Legend

Research Starting Points

Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog 
 

Search the National Agricultural Library Catalog and Article Citation Database or browse by subject. Topics covered include agriculture, agronomy, animal science, aquaculture, biology, botany, breeding, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, environment, fertilizers, pesticides, food agriculture, forestry, and horticulture.

ASABE Technical Library 
 
 

Provides access to the journals, conference proceedings, distinguished lecture series and other publications from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. 

Biodiversity Heritage Library 
 

A sizable collection of digitized, open access books and journals on biodiversity created by a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries.  Searchable by title, author, subject, publication date, collection or contributing library.

BioOne Complete 
 
 

A collection from BioOne of 200+ high quality, subscribed and open-access titles focusing on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

BIOSIS Previews via Web of Knowledge 
 
 

1926 - present.The largest database covering the literature of the biological sciences. Covers journals, books, conferences and patents.

Forest Service Research Data Archive  
 

Publishes and preserves research data collected from studies by USDA Forest Service Research and Development (FS R&D), the Joint Fire Science Program (JFSP), and the Aldo Leopold Wilderness Research Institute (ALWRI). Coverage includes silviculture, hydrology, wildlife management and other disciplines. Searchable by date of publication, author, location of study, study funder and keyword.