Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Subject: Mathematics

Legend

Research Starting Points

arXiv.org 
 
 

e-Print archive Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science. Formerly the Los Alamos National Laboratory Eprint Archive, and also known as "xxx.lanl.gov," the main site hardware operations were transferred from Los Alamos to the Cornell University Library site in December 2001.

Cambridge Books Online  
 
 

Access to eBooks by Cambridge University Press, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as the humanities and social sciences.

Digital Commons Network 
 

Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from a wide range of disciplines.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) 
 

Provides access to peer-reviewed open access books from reputable academic publishers. Books may be downloaded free of charge or bound copies purchased from publishers.

Jahrbuch Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics 
 

1868 - 1942. Consists of two parts: A literature database based on the European Mathematical Society's online version of Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik and an archive of digitized mathematical publications at the Staats- und Universitatsbibliothek Gottingen.

MATHNetBASE 
 
 

A collection of 100+ math related titles by CRC Press.

MathSciNet 
 
 

1940 - present. Search Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. With links to electronic journals. Includes modeling & statistical methods in oceanography, climatology, ecology, etc.

MathSciNet (EBSCO) 
 
 

1940 - present. Provides access to abstracts and reviews of mathematical literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database via Ebscohost. Via Academic Search Complete, click Choose Databases and select MathSciNet via EBSCOhost.

Project Muse 
 
 

Scholarly Journals Online Search by subject or browse full text of 100+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Coverage begins 1995 or later, depending on the publication.

SIAM e-books 
 

Approximately 400 SIAM books published over the past five decades. Titles cover a wide range of applied mathematics and computational science subject areas.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science 
 
 

Includes seven collections of ebooks that span a wide range of thematic content in computer science and many areas of electrical, biomedical and general engineering applications. Through Morgan & Claypool Publishers.

Taylor & Francis online journals  
 
 

Provides online access to journals published by Taylor & Francis, with over 3200 titles covering a wide array of subject areas.

Wolfram Alpha 
 

Wolfram Alpha is an online service that answers factual queries directly by computing the answer from structured data. Searches hundreds of datasets and many external sources.