Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Subject: Criminal Justice

Legend

Research Starting Points

Center for Security Studies (CSS) 
 

Open access information for international relations and security professionals. Resources portion of the site includes 75,000+ digital library, datasets, graphics and roster of 2,700 IR and security-focused organizations.

Criminology & Criminal Justice: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
 
 

Full text of 40+ journals covering criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology and family and domestic violence. Full text in PDF format.

Digital National Security Archive (DNSA) 
 
 

1945 - present. Contains declassified government documents including policy documents, presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, White House communications, email, etc. Covers critical world events from post WWII through the 21st century.

FORENSICnetBASE 
 
 

Includes essential references in crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.

Homeland Security Digital Library 
 
 

Cross-searchable database of official, unclassified U.S. Government policies on homeland security strategy, policy and research documents. Also includes news and reports, websites and governmental and non-governmental databases. Produced by the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.

InfoSECURITYnetBASE 
 
 

Established experts meet the challenges of information security, with a wealth of material exploring system analysis, server set-up, cryptography, cyber-crime, and other modern risks. The collection also includes the complete CISSP Exam Prep Book and other top certification aids.

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) 
 
 

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

ISN International Relations & Security Network 
 

ISN International Relations & Security Network is now Center for Security Studies (CSS).

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) 
 

Summaries of 160,000 criminal justice publications: books, articles and research reports; plus a collection of full text documents and links to web sites on all aspects of criminal justice.

National Criminal Justice Reference System Abstracts 
 

1970s - present. Summaries of U.S. criminal justice publications, including Federal, State and local government reports, books, journal articles, other research. NCBI

Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest) 
 
 

Provides access to authoritative and comprehensive statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Statistical Abstracts of the World (Proquest) 
 
 

Provides in depth access to statistics on social, political, and economic conditions around the world.

U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics 
 

The United States Bureau of Statistics collects, analyzes, publishes and disseminates information and statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.