Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Subject: Engineering (Civil)


Research Starting Points

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE Library) 

Provides access to 36 journals, the annual Conference papers/proceedings, and eBooks and Standards issued by ASCE, covering the last research in civil & environmental engineering.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) 

Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.


From CRCnetBASE. Includes a wide range of valuable works that serve the research needs of civil, structural, and agricultural engineers as well as wastewater managers and architects, including the bestselling Civil Engineering Handbook.


1969 - present. Compendex, via Engineering Village 2, contains over 9 million records and references from over 5,000 journals, conferences, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library 

45 books from five Topical Engineering Collections: Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanical & Chemical Engineering; Materials Science & Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; General Reference.

SciTech connect 

Provides access to publicly-available Department of Energy R & D  technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.  A consolidation of the Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database search engines.