Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Subject: Engineering (Mechanical)


Research Starting Points

ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) 

1990 - present. A collection of materials from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers including ASME's 23 Transaction Journals from 1990 to the present (full-text) and Conference Proceedings (citations) from 2002 to the present.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) 

Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.


1969 - present. Compendex, via Engineering Village 2, contains over 9 million records and references from over 5,000 journals, conferences, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.


Includes award-winning handbooks and state-of-the-art references. Covers the entire field from fundamental theory to applications such as MEMS, pressure vessels, and pipelines. Key theories, data, models, equations, and guidelines are included.

Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library 

45 books from five Topical Engineering Collections: Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanical & Chemical Engineering; Materials Science & Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; General Reference.

SciTech connect 

Provides access to publicly-available Department of Energy R & D  technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.  A consolidation of the Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database search engines.