Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Subject: Computer Science

Legend

Research Starting Points

ACM Digital Library 
 
 

Allows searching of articles from publications of the Association for Computing Machinery by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Over 22,000 articles have displayable full-text available.

arXiv.org 
 
 

e-Print archive Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science. Formerly the Los Alamos National Laboratory Eprint Archive, and also known as "xxx.lanl.gov," the main site hardware operations were transferred from Los Alamos to the Cornell University Library site in December 2001.

Cambridge Books Online  
 
 

Access to eBooks by Cambridge University Press, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as the humanities and social sciences.

CiteSeer 
 

A search engine which crawls academic and scientific documents (primarily in the areas of computer science, information science, and engineering) and considers the citation impact when ranking results.

HTML Code Tutorial 
 

The goal of the site is to "provide the most helpful and complete guide to creating web pages anywhere." Includes information on Java applets, fonts, images, scripts, Cascading Style Sheets, and tables. Tutorials include easy to follow examples.

InfoSECURITYnetBASE 
 
 

Established experts meet the challenges of information security, with a wealth of material exploring system analysis, server set-up, cryptography, cyber-crime, and other modern risks. The collection also includes the complete CISSP Exam Prep Book and other top certification aids.

INSPEC 
 
 

1898 - present. Over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology and provided on the ISI Web of Science platform. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.

INSPEC Archive 
 
 

1898 - 1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering.

Safari Tech Books Online 
 
 

A collection of reference content from IT publisher, O'Reilly & Associates. New titles are available online even before they appear in print.

SIAM e-books 
 

Approximately 400 SIAM books published over the past five decades. Titles cover a wide range of applied mathematics and computational science subject areas.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science 
 
 

Includes seven collections of ebooks that span a wide range of thematic content in computer science and many areas of electrical, biomedical and general engineering applications. Through Morgan & Claypool Publishers.

TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE 
 
 

From local area networks, wireless, and ad-hoc networks to designing secure network infrastructure, this e-book collection represents one-of-the-most accurate and detailed online collections of telecommunications references available.