Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Subject: Design (Fashion)

Legend

Research Starting Points

Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online 
 

Links to sites featuring the study and history of costume.

Fashion Net 
 

Covers the latest information on designers, books, labels, blogs, agencies, magazines and schools.

FiberLinks.com 
 

FiberLinks.com offers Web links to fiber information organizations and governmental agencies.

Home Textiles Today 
 

An online Cahners publication that provides links to textile-related sites, as well as news articles on the industry. It also gives sales information for many textile retailers.

InfoMat: The Largest Fashion Industry Search Engine 
 

Locates businesses related to the fashion industry. Categories include associations, buying offices, designer collections, dresses, eveningwear, notions & trim, sales reps, sportswear, textiles, and buyer-to-buyer exchanges.

Pratt Institute Fashion Plate Collection 
 
 

Hand-colored fashion plates from the French periodical La Gazette du Bon Ton (considered the most influential fashion magazine during its existence from 1912 to 1925) and its American edition, La Gazette du Bon Genre, distributed by Conde Nast.

Textile Society of America 
 

Founded in 1987, the Textile Society of America serves the interests of textile specialists. The TSA Web site provides information on membership, symposia, publications and job postings, as well as links to textile-related sites.

Textile Source 
 

Provides links to lists of textile books, trade publications, textile companies, and Web sites.

The Metropolitan Museum of Art Collection 
 

 A collection containing over 375,000 images of public-domain artwork from the MET, available to be reused for any purpose, without restriction under copyright law. Searchable by artist, type of art, geographic provenance and era. Choose Public Domain Artworks under the Show Only option to view.