Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

A-Z Maps Online 
Description: Includes 4,000+ maps: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.

Comments or questions about A-Z Maps Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature 
Description: 1920-present. Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world.

Help:  Search Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Academic Conferences in China 
Description: Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Contains full-text papers, or abstracts and other descriptive information of papers from national and international conferences held in China from 1986 onward. Document delivery service is available upon request.

Tags:  ACIC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Academic Conferences in China?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) 
Description: A multidisciplinary database with full text content in the arts, social sciences, humanities and sciences.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Searching for Academic Libraries  |  EBSCO Host Research Databases Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Access Engineering (Selected Titles hosted by CDL) 
Description: Selected engineering texts from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles focused on Electrical, Civil, Mechanical and Chemical engineering disciplines. Includes Perry's Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers.

Tags:  CDL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Access Engineering (Selected Titles hosted by CDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ACLS Humanities e-Book 
Description: A collection of 1,700 plus full-text titles focused on the humanities. Unlimited multi-user access.

Help:  ACLS Humanities e-book Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: No download or log-in required. Multiple user simultaneous access. Print or save one page at a time. Full-text searching. Save or email citations. Some titles available for purchase.

Comments or questions about ACLS Humanities e-Book?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ACM Digital Library 
Description: Allows searching of articles from publications of the Association for Computing Machinery by author and/or keywords taken from the titles, abstracts and/or full-text. Over 22,000 articles have displayable full-text available.

Help:  ACM Digitial Library FAQS  |  Using the ACM Digital Library  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ACM Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Acta Sanctorum 
Description: The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete texts of the sixty-eight printed volumes of Acta Sanctorum, published in Antwerp and Brussels, from 1643-1940. Includes all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers are also included.

Help:  ACTA Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Acta Sanctorum?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ad*Access Project 
Description: An image database of over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Covers five categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II.

Help:  Digital Collections Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ad*Access Project?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Africa Development Indicators Online  
Description: 1960+ Social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, & environmental indicators on Africa.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Africa Development Indicators Online ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Africa-Wide Information (EBSCO) 
Description: An index for material on Africa from the 19th century to the present. Topics range from politics and law to anthropology and music. It points to various formats including books, journal articles, radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, pamphlets, maps, report, theses, and music recording.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Africa-Wide Information (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African American Music Reference 
Description: This database chronicles the history of music by African Americans over time, including links to external web resources, streaming audio tracks and musical scores.

Help:  Navigating the Site  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African American Music Reference?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African American Newspapers 
Description: 1827 - 1998. Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states, including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African American Newspapers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African American Periodicals 1825-1995 
Description: Fully searchable database features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, and more.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African American Periodicals 1825-1995?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African Writers Series 
Description: The Heinemann's African Writers Series includes seminal works from the canon of African literature of the 20th century: influential stories, drama, poetry, author biographies and literary works from notable authors such as Nelson Mandela and Nadine Gordimer.

Tags:  poetry, drama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African Writers Series?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AgEcon Search 
Description: AgEcon Search is an open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics that includes working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.

Tags:  agricultural economics, agriculture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  AgEcon Search Faq  |  Tips for Searching  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AgEcon Search?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog 
Description: Search the National Agricultural Library Catalog and Article Citation Database or browse by subject. Topics covered include agriculture, agronomy, animal science, aquaculture, biology, botany, breeding, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, environment, fertilizers, pesticides, food agriculture, forestry, and horticulture.

Tags:  agriculture, agronomy, entomology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Ask A Question  |  Search Options: Quick Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AGRIS 
Description: AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology created by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations in 1974. Covers journal articles, books, and reports on agricultural sciences and technology, including fisheries and aquaculture.

Tags:  oceanography, aquaculture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about AGRIS?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AIP Scitation 
Description: Provides online access to a robust collection of close to 1 million articles from leading physical sciences publications including journals, conference proceedings, standards, and magazines published by AIP Publishing and AIPP's publishing partners.

Tags:  optics, nanotechnology, acoustics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AIP Scitation?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alabama Mosaic 
Description: Alabama Mosaic is a repository of digital materials on Alabama's history, culture, places, and people. Featuring content from libraries, archives and museums from across Alabama, AlabamaMosaic provides access to thousands of images.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Alabama Mosaic?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alaska Digital Archives 
Description: Includes more than 5,000 quality digital images of Alaska's heritage from University of Alaska, the Alaska State Library, and many other Alaskan institutions.

Tags:  oral histories,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Alaska Digital Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

All Music Guide 
Description: A large, informative site covering multiple styles of music (rap, rock, classical, country, etc.).

Help:  Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about All Music Guide?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alloy Phase Diagram Center Online 
Description: The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows subscribers to explore, search and view more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400 systems from their Web browsers.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Alloy Phase Diagram Center Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alternative Press Index (EBSCO) 
Description: 1991 - present. Index of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from more than 300 international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Includes topics related to culture, economics, politics and social change.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Alternative Press Index (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alternative Press Index Archive (EBSCO) 
Description: 1969 - 1990. Archives of Alternative Press Index. Includes journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from more than 300 international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Includes topics related to culture, economics, politics and social change.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Alternative Press Index Archive (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

America: History & Life (EBSCO) 
Description: This comprehensive international database includes research on United States and Canadian history for all periods from prehistory to the current decade. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and Ph.D dissertations. Draws upon over 2,000 journals published worldwide.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Tutorials  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about America: History & Life (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

America's Historical Newspapers 
Description: 1690 - 1876. Full text of North American Newspapers from the colonial and early national periods. Selected from the 700 title Readex microfilm collection of the same name. Includes Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808 - 1980.

Help:  Help  |  Helpful Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about America's Historical Newspapers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Civil War Research Database 
Description: A resource to obtain statistics, photographs and other information about individuals, regiments and battles of the American Civil War. Analytical research tools are also available.

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Civil War Research Database?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American FactFinder 
Description: A source for population, housing, economic and geographic data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

Tags:  American Fact Finder, census  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American FactFinder?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Film Institute Catalog 
Description: A comprehensive and detailed national filmography, the AFI Catalog includes the entire print version, which currently comprises five volumes documenting all films produced in the United States from 1892 to 1971, as well as new content and important updates for all previous records. Offers authoritative plot summaries and insider production notes, as well as subject and song indexing for each film record.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Film Institute Catalog?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American History in Video 
Description: Provides access to a rich collection of online video for the study of American History. Includes commercial and government newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries from PBS and the History Channel. Playlists can be created by any registered user.

Tags:  biographies, documentaries, PBS, History Channel,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American History in Video?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Masters 
Description: Consisting of more than 250 hours of programming to date, AMERICAN MASTERS is a growing film library documenting the role important individuals, groups, and movements have played in the formation of our cultural identity.

Tags:  biographical  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American Masters?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Medical Association (AMA) Manual of Style 
Description: Everything you need to produce well-organized, clear, and readable manuscripts in AMA format.

Tags:  AMA, citations, style manual,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Medical Association (AMA) Manual of Style?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Memory Project 
Description: American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.

Tags:  sheet music,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Memory Project?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Memory Project: Map Collections 
Description: Eleven map collections digitized from the Library of Congress. Content includes maps from the Civil War to World War II.

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Memory Project: Map Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American National Biography 
Description: Detailed articles on more than 18,000 men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the United States. Includes bibliographies and links to web resources. Several hundred new entries added each year.

Tags:  biographies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  America National Biography Online Help  |  ANB User Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American National Biography?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Periodicals (ProQuest) 
Description: 1740-1940. Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Periodicals (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Song 
Description: A streaming music database which captures America's past through a variety of genres. Includes many artists addressing a range of social issues and historical events.

Tags:  music online, African American Song  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Song?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Variety Stage 
Description: A multimedia anthology, this collection covers diverse forms of popular entertainment, especially vaudeville, that thrived from 1870-1920. Includes 334 English- and Yiddish-language play scripts, more than 140 theater playbills and programs, several dozen motion pictures, ten sound recordings, and a substantial collection of photographs and ephemera on Harry Houdini.

Help:  How To View  |  How To View (video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Variety Stage?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American West (The) 
Description: The American West is a unique resource which allows scholars to explore tales of frontier life, Native Americans, vigilantes and outlaws and the environmental impact of westward expansion. The collection is a mixture of original manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources.

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American West (The)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Women's History 
Description: Provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. These diverse collections range from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to interviews with women engineers from the 1970s.

Help:  Quick Facts About This Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Women's History?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Andrew Dickson White Collection of Architectural Photographs 
Description: Comprised of approximately 13,000 nineteenth- and early twentieth-century photographs of architecture, decorative arts, and sculpture, this collection was established by Andrew Dickson White, the first president of Cornell University,.

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Andrew Dickson White Collection of Architectural Photographs?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Annual Reviews 
Description: A collection of over 30 journals in biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Full-text is available for the most recent years.

Help:  Annual Reviews Site Help  |  Frequently Asked Questions  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Annual Reviews?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) 
Description: 19th century - present. Indexes articles from over 2500 scholarly journals. Also indexes book chapters, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AnthroSource 
Description: A research tool for anthropological scholarship developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). Includes peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins.

Tags:  American Anthropological Association, AAA  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AnthroSource?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AP Images Collection 
Description: Includes Associated Press's current-year photo report and a selection from a 50-million image print and negative library dating from 1844-present. Currently contains about 700,000 photos, most of which are contemporary images made since late 1995.

Tags:  Associated Press  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  AP User Guide (.pdf)  |  About the AccuNet Media Archive  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AP Images Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Apabi Digital Resources 
Description: Full-text access to over 5,000 contemporary Chinese e-book titles including literature, art, history, language, geography and popular fiction; 90 yearbook titles on national economic and social statistics; and more than 700 reference titles.

Tags:  Chinese, China  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Apabi Digital Resources?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Archives Unbound: Global Missions and Theology (Gale) 
Description: 1800 - 1899. Documents nineteenth century religious missionary activities, practices and thought in the United States through personal narratives, organizational records and biographies of the essential leaders, simple missionaries and churches.

Tags:  Gale  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Archives Unbound: Global Missions and Theology (Gale)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARIBIB Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts 
Description: 1898 - 2000. Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts (AAA) aims to present a comprehensive documentation of the literature concerning all aspects of astronomy, astrophysics, and their neighbouring fields.

Help:  Basic Sources  |  Index Format  |  The Reference Format And Additional Links  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ARIBIB Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art Full Text (EBSCO) 
Description: Art Full Text is now Art Source.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Art Full Text (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art History Resources on the Web 
Description: Links to extensive resources for the study of art history.

Comments or questions about Art History Resources on the Web?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Art Source (EBSCO) 
Description: Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Strong international coverage from periodicals published English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Art Source (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest)  
Description: 1974-present. Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition review on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Entries date back as far as the late 1960's.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Artcyclopedia 
Description: Search for artists whose works are included in museum sites, image archives and other online resources.

Help:  Research Fine Art FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Artcyclopedia?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection (EBSCO) 
Description: Includes complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature, political commentary and culture. Also includes 60,000 historical articles and hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides. Content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%).

Tags:  Mexico, Spain, EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Title List  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTFL Project (Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) 
Description: Access to literary texts including dictionaries and reference works.

Tags:  France, French  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ARTFL Project (Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ArticleFirst 
Description: 1990 - present. Citations from the table of contents pages of over 11,000 journals in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

Comments or questions about ArticleFirst?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTINFO Gallery Guide 
Description: Comprehensive source of gallery and museum exhibitions nationwide.

Comments or questions about ARTINFO Gallery Guide?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Arts & Humanities Citation Index 
Description: 1975 - present. See Web of Science. Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching from more than 1,100 leading arts and humanities journals through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Arts & Humanities Citation Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Arts & Humanities Combined Databases (ProQuest) 
Description: Simultaneously searches multiple arts and humanities databases, including ARTbibliographies Modern, Ethnic NewsWatch, MLA International Bibliography, and many more.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Arts & Humanities Combined Databases (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTstor 
Description: ARTstor is an ever-growing digital library of over 500,000 images of art, architecture and archeology from a wide range of cultures and time periods to support teaching and learning in the humanities and social sciences.

Tags:  AMICA, amica  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ARTstor?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

arXiv.org 
Description: e-Print archive Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science. Formerly the Los Alamos National Laboratory Eprint Archive, and also known as "xxx.lanl.gov," the main site hardware operations were transferred from Los Alamos to the Cornell University Library site in December 2001.

Help:  arXiv.org Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about arXiv.org?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Asian American Drama 
Description: Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Some 50% have never been published before.

Help:  Help Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Asian American Drama?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) 
Description: 1990 - present. A collection of materials from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers including ASME's 23 Transaction Journals from 1990 to the present (full-text) and Conference Proceedings (citations) from 2002 to the present.

Tags:  engineering  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) 
Description: Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Astronomical Society of the Pacific Conference Series 
Description: The ASP is a leading publisher of conference proceedings on recent developments in Astronomy and Astrophysics. Conference Series volumes provide a comprehensive overview of the latest research in a particular field of astronomy.

Tags:  solar physics, stellar physics,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Astronomical Society of the Pacific Conference Series?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Astrophysics Data System 
Description: 1975 - present. This NASA-funded service provides access to four sets of abstracts dating back to 1975: astronomical articles, space instrumentation and engineering articles, physics and geophysics articles, and the Los Alamos preprint server. Includes abstracts from all major journals, many minor journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and many PhD dissertations.

Help:  Full Help Manual (.pdf)  |  ADS FAQ  |  A Brief Description of the ADS and a disclaimer  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Astrophysics Data System?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO) 
Description: 1949 - present. An index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in religious studies including all the major faiths. Some multimedia citations are available.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in the Americas: A Visual Record 
Description: The approximately 1,235 images in this collection have been selected from a wide range of sources, most of them dating from the period of slavery. This collection is envisioned as a tool and a resource that can be used by teachers, researchers, students, and the general public.

Comments or questions about Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in the Americas: A Visual Record?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Atlas of our Changing Environment 
Description: Through illustrations, satellite images, and ground photographs, this interactive media depicts and describes humanity's past and present impact on the environment. The primary focus is on environmental status and trends over the last 30 years, in terms of both physical and human geography. View using Google Maps or Google Earth (download required).

Tags:  UNEP  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Atlas of our Changing Environment?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ATSDR's Toxicological Profiles 
Description: Provides 152 final toxicological profiles covering the effects of hazardous substances, chemicals and compounds from the U.S. Public Health Service's Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry.

Tags:  toxicology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ATSDR's Toxicological Profiles?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AUL Index to Military Periodicals 
Description: 1990 - present. Specialized index to articles on military, defense, and national security issues. Global scope, including Latin America, Europe, and Asia. Compiled by Air University Library.

Help:  Search Tips  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AUL Index to Military Periodicals?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AuthorMapper 
Description: A search tool from Springer to discern trends, patterns and subject experts in scientific fields. The site searches over 3 million Springer journal articles. Users can search using keyword, discipline, institution, journal and author. Results are displayed in charts, a timeline graph, and a map.

Tags:  Springer  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AuthorMapper?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest) 
Description: 1934-present. Covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated weekly.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444