Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Based on the Book 
Description: A database of selected books that have been made into movies.

Help:  FAQ  |  FAQS About the Online Catalog  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Based on the Book?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of American Literature 
Description: BAL - Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the period of the Revolution to 1930.

Help:  Using Bibliography of American Literature Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of American Literature?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) 
Description: Contains more than 780,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Tags:  BAS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of British and Irish History 
Description: Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. Also provides links to online catalogs from libraries in Britain, Ireland and the USA, and provides links to online text where available.

Tags:  Britain, Ireland, Scotland, England  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of British and Irish History?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bibliography of the History of Art 
Description: The Bibliography of the History of Art is now the International Bibliography of Art.

Help:  Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Bibliography of the History of Art?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE) 
Description: BASE is a powerful search engine for academic open access web resources. Approximately 75% of the 40 million documents indexed are available in full text.

Tags:  BASE  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BIODIDAC 
Description: This site contains hundreds of images organized into three sections covering Zoology, Botany, and Histology. All images can be used for non-commercial purposes.

Help:  Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about BIODIDAC?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BioMed Central 
Description: BioMed Central Ltd., provides free access to biomedical research publications. These publications include biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts. BioMed Central offers information about current controlled trials, as well as topics in modern biology.

Help:  FAQ  |  Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about BioMed Central?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes (ProQuest) 
Description: Provides access to abstracts of nearly 100 high-impact bioscience research journals.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help and Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about BioOne Abstracts and Indexes (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Biosis Citation Index 
Description: 1926 - present. Supports access, research and discovery in the life sciences. Indexes 5,300 journal titles and 22 million records. Includes conference proceedings, books and patents. Biosis Previews are included in Biosis Citation Index.

Help:  Tutorials  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Biosis Citation Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge 
Description: 1926 - present. The largest database covering the literature of the biological sciences. Covers journals, books, conferences and patents.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Drama 
Description: 1850 - present. Black Drama contains 908 plays by 171 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,200 plays.

Help:  Table of Contents Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Black Drama?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Studies Center 
Description: The Black Studies Center compiles historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Black Studies Center?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Thought and Culture 
Description: Black Thought and Culture provides approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to the present.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Black Thought and Culture?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Women Writers 
Description: Highlights the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Includes fiction, poetry, and essays.

Tags:  poetry  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Black Women Writers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Book Citation Index  
Description: (2005-present) Connects the library's book collection to additional discovery tools, optimizing citation navigation between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Help:  Support Training  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Book Citation Index ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection 
Description: Searchable database of over 800 botanical teaching slides.

Tags:  botany  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Box Office Guru 
Description: Compiles box office data on films released since 1989, updated weekly using data from Variety. The site also includes upcoming releases and a list of the all-time top-grossing motion pictures.

Comments or questions about Box Office Guru?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

British Library Archival Sound Recordings 
Description: The British Library holds one of the world's foremost sound archives with a collection of over 3.5 million audio recordings. These recordings cover the entire range of recorded sound from music, drama and literature, to oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.

Tags:  drama, oral history  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about British Library Archival Sound Recordings?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Broadway.com 
Description: Information about live theater across the U.S.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Broadway.com?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Business Expert Press 
Description: Searchable collection of business-related ebooks created by experts for non-experts. Subject areas include marketing, human resource management, entrepreneurship, small business management, public relations, consumer behavior, business ethics and more.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Business Expert Press?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) 
Description: Articles from important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886. Includes industry & market research reports, SWOT analyses, over 600 books and more than 1,200 journals in the areas of business, marketing, management, finance and economics.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Business Source Complete (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444