Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Dacheng Old Journal Full Text Database 
Description: Includes more than 7,000 journal titles and 130,000 issues published in China from the late Qing Dynasty to 1949. Articles can be downloaded in PDF format.

Tags:  huang pu, wan guo gong bao, young companion  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Dacheng Old Journal Full Text Database?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Data Citation Index  
Description: (1900 present) Supports data discovery, reuse, and interpretation. Provides access to datasets in multiple repositories from a single destination.

Help:  Support Training  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Data Citation Index ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

DataSF 
Description: DataSF is a clearinghouse of datasets available from the City & County of San Francisco.

Tags:  San Francisco, SF  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Register  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about DataSF?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

David Rumsey Historical Map Collection 
Description: Over 11,000 map images from the 18th and 19th centuries of North and South America.

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about David Rumsey Historical Map Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Declassified Documents Reference System 
Description: Full text of documents from various government agencies: the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department and others, declassified by the U.S. government, and obtained from Presidential Libraries.

Help:  Help Using Declassified Documents Reference System  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Declassified Documents Reference System?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Defining Gender 
Description: 1450 - 1910. Thematically organized documents from 21 libraries for comparative study and research. Manuscripts, printed works and illustrations address key issues from both masculine and feminine perspectives.

Help:  Help  |  FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Defining Gender?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Derwent Innovations Index  
Description: (1993 - present) Delivers enriched patent literature from more than 40 patent-issuing authorities. Combines value-added patent records from Derwent World Patents Index with patent citation information from Patents Citation Index.

Comments or questions about Derwent Innovations Index ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Dictionary of Organic Compounds 
Description: Physical and chemical constants for organic compounds; includes structure diagrams and literature references on synthesis, structure and spectra, etc. Available via ChemNetBase. (Requires Java plugin.)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Dictionary of Organic Compounds?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital Commons Network 
Description: Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from a wide range of disciplines.

Comments or questions about Digital Commons Network?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital National Security Archive 
Description: 1945 - present. Contains declassified government documents including policy documents, presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, White House communications, email, etc. Covers critical world events from post WWII through the 21st century.

Help:  Information Resources  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Digital National Security Archive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) 
Description: DPLA offers a single point of access to millions of items from digital collections around the United States. Includes photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images and more. Search by topic, timeline, map, and format.

Tags:  DPLA, history united states, archaeology, architecture, sociology   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker 
Description: Collection of literary and non-literary German writing, covering the work of more than 30 authors. The texts span eleven centuries and range from early German writing to the works of major authors of the nineteenth century.

Tags:  german, germany  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Contents  |  More Information Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digitalia Hispanica 
Description: Provides access to over five thousand digitized Spanish language academic ebooks and ejournals from a broad range of subjects.

Comments or questions about Digitalia Hispanica?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

digitalMETRO 
Description: Provides access to online collections created and maintained by member libraries of the Metropolitan New York Library Council.

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about digitalMETRO?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) 
Description: Provides access to peer-reviewed open access books from reputable academic publishers. Books may be downloaded free of charge or bound copies purchased from publishers.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
Description: The DOAJ is a comprehensive listing of reputable, fully open access journals. Open access journals do not charge individuals or institutions to access content, and allow users to download, copy, distribute, print, search or link to the full texts of articles.

Tags:  DOAJ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Dissertations of China (DOC) 
Description: Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Browse by discipline or search Masters, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations from key Chinese research institutions from 1986 onward. Document delivery service is available upon request.

Tags:  DOC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Dissertations of China (DOC)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Dramatists Play Service, Inc. 
Description: A catalog of acting editions of scripts. Plays can be searched for by title, author, subject, number of cast members, length of play, and other search options.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Dramatists Play Service, Inc.?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Drew's Scripts-O-Rama 
Description: An index of downloadable movie and television scripts.

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Drew's Scripts-O-Rama?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Duke Digital Collections 
Description: Digital image collection held by Duke University Libraries or other organizations affiliated with Duke University. Includes collections such as the William Gedney Photographs and Writings, Historic American Sheet Music and the Emergence of Advertising in America.

Tags:  sheet music  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Duke Digital Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444