Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Factiva Access 
Description: Nearly 9,000 business and general news sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, Web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also, company profiles and company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons, stock price data, and stock charting.

Help:  Factiva Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Factiva Access?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Faculty of 1000 : Biology Reports Ltd. 
Description: An online research service that highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 2300 selected leading researchers.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Faculty of 1000 : Biology Reports Ltd.?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Faculty of 1000: Post-Publication Peer Review 
Description: Identifies and evaluates the most important articles in biology and medical research publications. Includes access to F1000 Reports journals, F1000 Posters and The Scientist, F1000's magazine of the life sciences.

Help:  FAQs  |  Overview  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Faculty of 1000: Post-Publication Peer Review?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) 
Description: 1970 - present. Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Includes publications from professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FAOStat 
Description: Note: Registration is free but required. Downloads are limited to 4,000 records at a time. International statistics on production, trade, food balances, forestry, land use, irrigation, fertilizer, pesticides, agriculture, food aid, and fisheries.

Tags:  forestry, agriculture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FAOStat?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Farber Gravestone Collection 
Description: The Farber Gravestone Collection is an unusual resource containing over 13,500 images documenting the sculpture on more than 9,000 gravestones, most of which were made prior to 1800, in the Northeastern part of the United States.

Tags:  genealogy  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Farber Gravestone Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Fashion Net 
Description: Covers the latest information on designers, books, labels, blogs, agencies, magazines and schools.

Comments or questions about Fashion Net?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FedBizOpps 
Description: FedBizOpps lists U.S. Government procurement invitations and contract awards. Look here for subcontracting leads, surplus property sales, and foreign business opportunities. Alert service available by e-mail.

Help:  FAQ  |  Demonstration Videos  |  User Guides  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FedBizOpps?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Federal Digital System (FDSYS) 
Description: Provides free online access to official Federal Government publications. Includes presidential documents, congressional bills and reports, economic indicators, federal register, public and private laws and more.

Tags:  FDSYS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Federal Digital System (FDSYS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index 
Description: Contains journal articles, book reviews, book essays about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Indexing began in 1995.

Comments or questions about Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FIAF International Film Archive  
Description: 1972 - 2008. The archive searches a collection of 7 smaller databases on the topics or film and television.

Tags:  television  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FIAF International Film Archive ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FiberLinks.com 
Description: FiberLinks.com offers Web links to fiber information organizations and governmental agencies.

Tags:  fashion, costume,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about FiberLinks.com?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Film Index International 
Description: Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute, Film Index International indexes entertainment films from over 170 countries. Includes information on films, personalities and scholarly works related to film studies.

Help:  Help Quick Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Film Index International?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Film Literature Index 
Description: 1976 - 2001. Includes 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews.

Help:  Searching Basics  |  Help Overview  |  Tutorial: Finding Film Reviews  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Film Literature Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Filmakers Library Online 
Description: Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum. Presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Tags:  documentary   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Filmakers Library Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FIRST 3.0 
Description: The FIRST system offers researchers, politicians and the media an authoritative and structured factual reference system on international relations and security trends. It contains high-quality, up-to-date and clearly documented information in areas such as: conflicts, arms transfers and military expenditure, hard facts on states and international organizations, economic and social statistics, and chronologies.

Tags:  politics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about FIRST 3.0?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

First Source: Reed Design Registry 
Description: A directory of architecture firms, searchable by company name, location, and specialty.

Comments or questions about First Source: Reed Design Registry?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Flickr Commons 
Description: Searchable public photo repository. Includes historical photos as well as more recent images.

Help:  FAQ   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Flickr Commons?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FOODnetBASE 
Description: From CRCnetBASE. Provides access to expert guidance on food safety, quality assurance, processing, brewing, regulations, and microbiology. This collection offers information on latest functional foods, antioxidants, foodborne pathogens, and packaging technologies.

Tags:  CRCnetBASE  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FOODnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Foreign Broadcast Information Services (FBIS) Daily Reports 
Description: 1941-1996. Provides access to translated intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, in addition to official news sources and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories.

Tags:  CIA, FBIS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Foreign Broadcast Information Services (FBIS) Daily Reports?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FORENSICnetBASE 
Description: Includes essential references in crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.

Tags:     (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FORENSICnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Founders Early Access (From National Archives and Virginia Foundation for the Humanities) 
Description: 5,000 previously unpublished documents from our nation's founders including letters and other papers penned by important figures such as James Madison, John Adams, and Thomas Jefferson.

Help:  Help (Navigation)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Founders Early Access (From National Archives and Virginia Foundation for the Humanities)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FRANCIS - International Humanities and Social Studies (EBSCO) 
Description: 1984 - present. International index to articles in the humanities and social sciences. Emphasis on religion, anthropology, art history, literature and economics. Updated monthly.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Using Institution Records   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FRANCIS - International Humanities and Social Studies (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Free Patents Online 
Description: A free patent search engine which includes quick links to the most popular patent topics.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Free Patents Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Free Sheet Music 
Description: Download sheet music, music lessons and musical tips for instruments and musical styles.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Free Sheet Music?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO) 
Description: This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. Includes images and brief biographies. Updated annually.

Tags:  encyclopaedia, EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444