Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, The 
Description: The full text of The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, additional text related to world music, audio examples and links to streaming audio tracks.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, The?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GenderWatch (ProQuest) 
Description: 1970s-present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GenderWatch (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GeoRef* (ProQuest) 
Description: *Includes GeoRef in Process. 1963-present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GeoRef* (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online 
Description: 1543 - 1945 Trace the evolution of feminism by using digital images from more than 4,700 books, periodicals, letters, diaries and pamphlets from Europe, the U.S., Canada, and New Zealand. Contains over two million page images of primary sources.

Help:  Help Search  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Getty Research Library 
Description: Includes the Art & Architecture Thesaurus, the Getty Provenance Index and the Photo Study Collection.

Comments or questions about Getty Research Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Gilded Age, The 
Description: Full-text, primary documents and critical documentary essays on a variety of topics related to the late nineteenth century in America. Themes include race & ethnicity, labor, western expansion, gender, and social progress.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Gilded Age, The?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Global Development Finance (GDF Online) 
Description: 1970 - 2009. Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing countries. Includes over 200 time series indicators from for most reporting countries.

Tags:  GDF  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Global Development Finance (GDF Online)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Global Financial Data 
Description: Contains long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) on security markets and macroeconomic trends for more than 200 countries. Includes Long-term Financial, Interest Rate, United States Daily Stock Market, Global Stock Market, Total Return, Annual Data, and Dow Jones Industrial Average Intraday. Includes online encyclopedia that describes the database.

Tags:  stock market, dow jones  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Global Financial Data?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Global Road Warrior 
Description: Information on culture, communications, travel, business and maps for 175 countries and territories.

Comments or questions about Global Road Warrior?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

globalEDGE 
Description: Provides in depth information and data for research and teaching International Business courses. Created by the Center for International Business Education and Research at Michigan State University.

Comments or questions about globalEDGE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Google News Archive 
Description: An archive of scanned newspapers. Chronological coverage varies with content from the early 1800s until 2009. The content focuses on North American titles. Note: Google is no longer actively archiving newspapers.

Help:  Archive Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Google News Archive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Google Patent Search 
Description: Searches patents from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO).

Comments or questions about Google Patent Search?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Google Scholar 
Description: A search engine providing access to both freely available and subscription based resources including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings and technical reports.

Comments or questions about Google Scholar?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GPO (Government Printing Office) Catalog via FirstSearch 
Description: 1976 - present. Known as the Monthly Catalog, this is a top choice for finding government documents. Search by subject, title, SuDoc number, etc. Includes any government publications cataloged via the Government Printing Office.

Help:  EBSCO Host Research Databases Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GPO (Government Printing Office) Catalog via FirstSearch?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GPO Access (US Government) 
Description: Locate online versions of major U.S. government publications such as: the Congressional Record, bills, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, and executive branch documents.

Help:  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GPO Access (US Government)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Grants.gov 
Description: Grants.gov is a central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and provides access to approximately $500 billion in annual awards.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Grants.gov?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Great Buildings Collection 
Description: Multimedia encyclopedia of world architecture.

Comments or questions about Great Buildings Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Great Images in NASA 
Description: (GRIN) Searchable and browsable archive of over 1,000 images of significant historical interest scanned at high resolution in several sizes. The collection is intended for the media, publishers and the general public looking for high quality photographs.

Tags:  space, aeronautics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  How to Use GRIN  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Great Images in NASA?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GreenFILE (EBSCO) 
Description: GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports related to the environment. Full text is available for selected titles and references are available for an additional 200 titles.

Tags:  environment, EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GreenFILE (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Grove Music Online 
Description: A leading online resource for music research since its inception in 2001. Includes more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Grove Music Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Gujin Tushu Jicheng 
Description: The Complete Classics Collection of Ancient China. Includes most seminal classics of Chinese literature and culture from ancient China through the Qing Dynasty.

Tags:  China, Chinese  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Gujin Tushu Jicheng?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444