Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Jahrbuch Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics 
Description: 1868 - 1942. Consists of two parts: A literature database based on the European Mathematical Society's online version of Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik and an archive of digitized mathematical publications at the Staats- und Universitatsbibliothek Gottingen.

Help:  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Jahrbuch Project Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Japanese Historical Maps 
Description: The Japanese Historical Map Collection contains early maps of Japan and the world. The collection is housed on the Berkeley campus in the East Asian Library.

Tags:  Japan  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Japanese Historical Maps?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

JapanKnowledge 
Description: Provides access to various reference sources, including dictionaries (Japanese, English and multi-languages), encyclopedias (Encyclopedia Nipponica, Encyclopedia of Japan, Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan, etc.), other Japanese reference works (biographies, maps, chronologies, etc.), full text Toyo Bunko and Shukan Ekonomisuto (Weekly Economist), and other visual and sound databases.

Tags:  T?y? Bunko, Sh?kan Ekonomisuto  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about JapanKnowledge?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

John Carter Brown Archive of Early American Images 
Description: 1492 - ca.1825. A database of graphic representations of the colonial Americas, from Hudson Bay to Tierra del Fuego.

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about John Carter Brown Archive of Early American Images?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) 
Description: Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR Web helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.

Tags:  JCR  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Information for New Users  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Journal Citation Reports (JCR)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

JSTOR 
Description: Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.

Help:  FAQ  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about JSTOR?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444