Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

L'Annee philologique 
Description: This database published by the Societe Internationale de Bibliographie Classique contains 600,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to 2008, with 12,500 new records added each year. 1,500 periodicals are analyzed each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers. Publication information for articles is accompanied by a brief abstract.

Help:  User Manual (.pdf)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about L'Annee philologique?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Laborsta  
Description: International Labour Office data for over 200 countries or territories regarding labor and consumer prices.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Laborsta ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LAMHDI 
Description: LAMHDI (Link Animal Models to Human Disease) helps researchers bridge the gap between bench testing and human trials and helps them find animal models for their research. The site is updated frequently with new data.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LAMHDI?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Landolt-Bornstein Archives 
Description: Data from all areas of physical science and engineering. Available on Portico platform. Click on E-BOOK TITLES (center tab) to see list of titles.

Comments or questions about Landolt-Bornstein Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Latin American Data Base 
Description: LADB is a news and information service on Latin America which produces three weekly electronic publications: NotiCen, NotiSur, and SourceMex. Includes over 28,000 articles from a variety of Latin American news sources and journals.

Comments or questions about Latin American Data Base?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Latin American Women Writers 
Description: Brings together the voices of Latin American women from the 17th century to the present. Includes 120,000 pages of prose, poetry, drama, memoirs, letters and essays in the original languages. Authors are from Central and South America, as well as from Cuba and the Dominican Republic.

Tags:  poetry   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Latin American Women Writers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Latino Literature 
Description: Includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.

Help:  FAQ  |  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Latino Literature?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Left Index (EBSCO) 
Description: 1982 - present. A guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship both inside and outside of academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  EBSCO Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Left Index (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LexisNexis Academic 
Description: Thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also company information, law reviews, court decisions. Coverage dates vary. Especially good for news transcripts. Includes international information, including some Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish news sources.

Help:  Developing a Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LexisNexis Academic?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LGBT Life (EBSCO) 
Description: An index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 200 LGBT-specific core periodicals and more than 360 LGBT-specific core books and reference works.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LGBT Life (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (EBSCO) 
Description: 1984 - present. Indexes English and foreign-language periodicals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, library school theses, and over 300 books per year. Full text articles from over a hundred select publications, 1997-present.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  EBSCO Host Research Databases Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress International Collections 
Description: Provides access to images from American Memory Historical Collections as well as international visual resource collections such as the Abdul Hamid II Collection (Ottoman Empire) and the Prokudin-Gorskii Collection (Russian Empire).

Comments or questions about Library of Congress International Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog 
Description: One of the largest digital image databases in the world, this database includes more than 1 million digital images of people, historical events, places, architecture, and more.

Comments or questions about Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) 
Description: This database indexes periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  EBSCO Host Research Databases Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LIFE Photo Archive (hosted by Google) 
Description: Search photographs from the LIFE photo archive.

Tags:  Google  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about LIFE Photo Archive (hosted by Google)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LION (Literature Online) (ProQuest) 
Description: A comprehensive literature database of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose dating as far back as 600. Includes links to other Web resources, bibliographies for over 400 authors and biographies for over 1,000 authors.

Help:  Help Page  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LION (Literature Online) (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Literature Resources from Gale 
Description: A comprehensive resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Gateway to Literature Resource Center, Twayne's Authors Online Series and Scribner Writers Online Series.

Help:  Help  |  Tips  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Literature Resources from Gale?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LocalLabs 
Description: Socioeconomic data for U.S. locations. Search by zip code, city, county, or state.

Comments or questions about LocalLabs?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

London Review of Books 
Description: The London Review of Books is Europe's leading literary magazine. Provides access to literary criticism as well as art and film reviews.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about London Review of Books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

London Times  
Description: 1985 - present. Access provided through Newsbank or LexisNexis.

Comments or questions about London Times ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

London Times Digital Archive 
Description: 1785 - 2006. The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials and advertising.

Comments or questions about London Times Digital Archive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Los Angeles Times (ProQuest) 
Description: 1985-present. LA Times news stories, sports, business, culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries and letters to the editor from well-known authors are indexed and searchable in this database. Cited articles include an abstract.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Los Angeles Times (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LUCI (Library of UC Images) 
Description: A collection of approximately 4,000 images from Ancient Greek and Roman antiquities, as well as California art and architecture.

Tags:  uc  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about LUCI (Library of UC Images)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Lyrics World 
Description: Search for the lyrics of your favorite songs.

Comments or questions about Lyrics World?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444