Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: 1947 - present. Over 10,000 full-text journals from approximately 40 journal titles. Subjects include strategic management, human resource development, labor economics and interpersonal communication.

Help:  Homepage Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries 
Description: 100,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts.

Tags:  diaries, American Antiquarian Society  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Maps of Africa 
Description: Antiquarian maps of Africa from the collections of the late Dr. Oscar I. Norwich and the Stanford University Libraries, dating from the late 15th to early 20th century.

Help:  About Luna & Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Maps of Africa?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

March of Time  
Description: 1935 - 1967. Some complete episodes from the HBO Archives are available for online viewing. The newsreel and documentary series chronicles global events. To view, you must register for a free account.

Comments or questions about March of Time ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Mary Ann Liebert Journals 
Description: Mary Ann Liebert journals, a publisher whose primary focus is in the areas of biomedical research and clinical medicine.

Help:  Support Home  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Mary Ann Liebert Journals?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Masterfile Premier (EBSCO) 
Description: Provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, full text from 86,019 biographics, 105,787 full text primary source documents, and an image collection.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Ask-A-Librarian  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Masterfile Premier (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: 1994 - present. Over 5,000 articles from approximately 15 journal titles. Subjects include molecular modeling, natural polymer modification, and liposome stabilization.

Help:  Homepage Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MATHNetBASE 
Description: A collection of 100+ math related titles by CRC Press.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MATHNetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MathSciNet 
Description: 1940 - present. Search Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. With links to electronic journals. Includes modeling & statistical methods in oceanography, climatology, ecology, etc.

Tags:  american_mathematical_society  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  Publications Search Help Topics  |  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MathSciNet?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE 
Description: Includes award-winning handbooks and state-of-the-art references. Covers the entire field from fundamental theory to applications such as MEMS, pressure vessels, and pipelines. Key theories, data, models, equations, and guidelines are included.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MEDLINE 
Description: 1951 - present. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Includes references from journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Available through ISI Web of Knowledge. Use UC-eLinks to link to full text.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MEDLINE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Medline Plus 
Description: Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health. Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues and links to medical research and information about clinical trials.

Help:  FAQ  |  Spanish version  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Medline Plus?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Medline Plus Mobile 
Description: Sponsored by the National Institutes of Health. Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues and links to medical research and information about clinical trials.

Comments or questions about Medline Plus Mobile?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ UC Merced 
Description: Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond. Results will display Merced resources listed first according to relevance.

Help:  Index Labels  |  Content Overview  |  Quick Reference Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ UC Merced?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ University of California 
Description: Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond.

Help:  Quick Reference Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ University of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Merck Index Online 
Description: Basic chemical, property and use information (with literature references) on nearly 11,000 significant chemicals, drugs and biological substances. Searchable by name, registry number, etc., as well as by structure or substructure. Includes Organic Name Collections (concise descriptions and histories of 446 named reactions) and 60 pages of additional tables.

Help:  User Help Guides  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Merck Index Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Middle Search Plus (EBSCO) 
Description: Contains full text for nearly 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) 
Description: Current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 military-related journals and periodicals.

Tags:  army, navy, air force, coast_guard, marines, armed_forces, law_enforcement, FBI, CIA, EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  EBSCO Host Research Databases Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) 
Description: 1926-present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Tags:  modern language association, ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library 
Description: 45 books from five Topical Engineering Collections: Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanical & Chemical Engineering; Materials Science & Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; General Reference.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications 
Description: 1895 - 1976. The comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government. Describes over 1.2 million items.

Tags:  GPO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Music Online 
Description: Cross-search hundreds of thousands of audio tracks, scores, and reference works across many Alexander Street Press music databases including African American Music Reference, American Song, Classical Music Library, Garland Encyclopedia of Music, and Smithsonian Global Sound.

Comments or questions about Music Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Musipedia: The Open Music Encyclopedia 
Description: Encyclopedia of tunes, musical themes and melodies.

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Musipedia: The Open Music Encyclopedia?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MyiLibrary 
Description: Includes hundreds of e-book titles by various publishers including Wiley, Blackwell, Taylor & Francis and Springer. Also provides books, reports, journals, bulletins and additional documents published by Inter-Governmental Organizations (IGOs).

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: Adobe reader required. Log-in required to save searches, notes and bookmarks. Most titles have single user access. Print or save 10 pages at a time. Export citations. Full-text searching.

Comments or questions about MyiLibrary?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444