Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

OAIster 
Description: Searchable collection of working papers, preprints, reports, eprints and other "hard-to-find" documents from academic organizations around the world. Produced by the University of Michigan Digital Library Production Services.

Comments or questions about OAIster?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

OECD iLibrary 
Description: Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories.

Help:  User Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about OECD iLibrary?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Office of Extramural Research: National Institutes of Health 
Description: OER supports extramural research by providing policy and guidance to the 24 NIH Institutes and Centers that award grants.

Comments or questions about Office of Extramural Research: National Institutes of Health?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Official Index to The Times 
Description: 1906 - 1980. See also Palmers Index to The Times, with Palmer's Full Text.

Help:  Search Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Official Index to The Times?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Online Archive of California 
Description: A website providing free public access to detailed descriptions of primary source collections (manuscripts, historic photos, etc.) maintained by libraries, archives, and museums throughout California.

Help:  FAQ  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Online Archive of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Online Medieval and Classical Library 
Description: (OMACL) Collection of some of the most important works of classical and medieval civilization.

Comments or questions about Online Medieval and Classical Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Online Schools Directory 
Description: A national directory of colleges, universities and technical schools that offer online educational options.

Comments or questions about Online Schools Directory?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

OpenJurist 
Description: Open Jurist is a resource for access to the case law of the United States. This collection includes 647,000 opinions from the United States Supreme Court - beginning in 1754 when it was known as the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania; and the Federal Appellate Courts - beginning in 1880.

Comments or questions about OpenJurist?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

OpenVault: WGBH Media Library and Archives 
Description: Content from public television station WHBH including video excerpts and transcripts.

Comments or questions about OpenVault: WGBH Media Library and Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Oxford Art Online 
Description: Electronic version of the reference resource The Dictionary of Art plus extensive image links.

Help:  Quickstart  |  Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Oxford Art Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Oxford English Dictionary 
Description: The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. The OED traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.

Help:  Help With Using OED Online  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Oxford English Dictionary?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Oxford History of Western Music 
Description: Includes the full text with notes, bibliographies and further readings as well as 500 illustrations, 1,800 musical examples & index from the 2009 print edition.

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Oxford History of Western Music?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Oxford Music Online 
Description: Contains over 29,000 articles and approximately 250,000 citations. Offers full-text searching capabilities as well as article browsing. Selected articles include links to related sites, including sound archives and illustrations.

Help:  Quickstart  |  Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Oxford Music Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Oxford Reference Online 
Description: Search over 100 dictionaries and reference titles covering the complete subject spectrum: from General Reference and Language to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.

Help:  FAQ  |  New User Guide  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Oxford Reference Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444