Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Rand California 
Description: Rand California, sponsored by the think-tank, RAND, is a subscription-based service on California and U.S. public policy with an emphasis on statistics.

Comments or questions about Rand California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Rand State Statistics 
Description: Provides access to nearly 80 databases covering statistical data for all 50 United States. Find statistical information related to business and economics, education, health, population, and more.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Rand State Statistics?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Rare Books from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library 
Description: Searchable and browsable database of rare botanical and gardening illustrations and text.

Tags:  botany  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Rare Books from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Reader's Guide Retrospective (EBSCO) 
Description: 1890 - 1982. Online version of Reader's Guide to Periodicals, index to general-interest U.S. magazines during the 20th Century.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Reader's Guide Retrospective (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Reaxys 
Description: A database of chemical facts from 175 journals in organic chemistry, indexing three primary data domains: substances, reactions, and literature. Also includes organometallic and inorganic chemistry, covering literature from the year 1772 to today. Covers 1.6 million compounds, 1.3 million structures, 1.3 million reactions, and 900,000 citations, including titles and abstracts from 1995. Fully searchable by structures, substructures, and reactions.

Tags:  crossfire, beilstein  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Training & Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Reaxys?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Regional Business News (EBSCO) 
Description: Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Regional Business News (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

REPEC: IDEAS 
Description: Indexing and links to working papers in economics.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about REPEC: IDEAS?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Review of Particle Physics Particle Data Group 
Description: The PDG reviews the field of Particle Physics, and compiles and analyzes data on particle properties. The Review of Particle Physics is the most cited publication in particle physics during the last decade.

Help:  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Review of Particle Physics Particle Data Group?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Rijks Studio 
Description: The digital image collection of the Netherlands' state museum. Includes over 125,000 images and is still expanding.

Tags:  netherlands  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Rijks Studio?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO) 
Description: 1967 - present. Comprehensive guide to publications on music from all over the world, useful for scholars, students, librarians, performers, teachers, and music lovers.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Quick Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (EBSCO) 
Description: 1800 - 1950. Contains article citations for over 84 journals covering music periodical literature. Includes information on musical history, composers and compositions to chronicle European and North American musical life. Primary and secondary sources are available including references to images, advertisements, and reviews.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Quick Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600 (EBSCO) 
Description: An index of music manuscripts. Includes more than 657,000 manuscript records by over 22,500 composers found in over 800 libraries and archives in 32 countries. Some graphical images from the opening words of early printed materials are included. RISM Composer, RISM Libraries Sigla, and RISM Bibliographic Citations Database also form part of the content.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Quick Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600 (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest 
Description: Original archival materials documenting key issues and events from the period 1950 - 1975. Includes pamphlets, letters, government files, eye witness accounts, ephemera, memorabilia and selected video footage.

Help:  User Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Romantic Era Redefined 
Description: 1800 - 1830. Includes poetry, prose, drama, letters, and diaries - along with political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works. Provides access to Pickering & Chatto's critical editions in electronic format, as well as the complete digital version of The Wordsworth Circle.

Tags:  diaries  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Romantic Era Redefined?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Royal Society Publishing 
Description: 1665 - present. Access to the historical journal of the world's oldest scientific academy, the Royal Society. Includes ~60,000 scientific papers permanently free to access online.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Royal Society Publishing?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO)  
Description: Bibliography of materials in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. Includes books, manuscripts, dissertations and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ryland Collections 
Description: Collection of images displays highlights spanning five millennia from the vast resources of the Special Collections Division of the John Rylands University Library.

Help:  Browser Insight Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ryland Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444