Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services (TEPS) 
Description: TEPS offers full text (PDF) for periodicals published in Taiwan. It covers topics in humanities, natural science, applied science, medical & life science, and social science.
Note: Database interface available in Chinese and English

Tags:  TEPS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services (TEPS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Taiyo Online 
Description: Taiyo (The Sun), was a general interest magazine issued in Japan between 1895 and 1928 by Hakubunkan publisher. Coverage includes 175,000 pages from 34 volumes.

Tags:  Japanese, Japan  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Taiyo Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE 
Description: From local area networks, wireless, and ad-hoc networks to designing secure network infrastructure, this e-book collection represents one-of-the-most accurate and detailed online collections of telecommunications references available.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Television News Archive (Vanderbilt) 
Description: Searchable database of network broadcasts (e.g. CBS, NBC, ABC) including news abstracts and broadcast descriptions.

Tags:  TV, Vanderbilt  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Television News Archive (Vanderbilt)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Tex.in 
Description: Links to information about a wide range of textile fibers contributed by textile industry researchers.

Tags:  fashion, costume, design  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Tex.in?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Textile Society of America 
Description: Founded in 1987, the Textile Society of America serves the interests of textile specialists. The TSA Web site provides information on membership, symposia, publications and job postings, as well as links to textile-related sites.

Tags:  fashion, costume, design  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Textile Society of America?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Textile Source 
Description: Provides links to lists of textile books, trade publications, textile companies, and Web sites.

Tags:  fashion, costume, design  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Textile Source?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 
Description: 1960 - 1974. This searchable database includes diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Theatre in Video including the BBC Shakespeare Series 
Description: A collection of approximately 500 hours of streaming video files. Includes recordings of live theatre performances and also documentary videos about theatre production.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Theatre in Video including the BBC Shakespeare Series?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TTL) Online 
Description: The largest dictionary of the Latin language encompassing the use of Latin from its origin to the 7th century A.D.

Tags:  TTL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TTL) Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

THOMAS 
Description: In the spirit of Thomas Jefferson, legislative information from the Library of Congress. Includes bills, resolutions, schedules, calendars, committee information, activity in Congress, and more.

Help:  Help  |  View Frequently Asked Questions About THOMAS  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about THOMAS?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ThomasNet 
Description: Search ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers in the U.S. and Canada. Entries include a basic company profile plus company Web site links, product catalogs, and CAD (Computer Aided Design) drawings.

Comments or questions about ThomasNet?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center (TBRC) Digital Library  
Description: TBRC is a registered non-profit corporation dedicated to the preservation, organization and dissemination of Tibetan literature. The collection includes new publications, rare literature and publications from small printing houses, monasteries and educational institutions in China, India, Bhutan, and Nepal.

Tags:  TBRC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center (TBRC) Digital Library ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET) 
Description: A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas from the National Library of Medicine. Some databases include data and full text. Databases include Hazardous Substances Databank, Toxics Release Inventory, Integrated Risk Information System, Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System, GENE-TOX from the EPA, TOXLINE, and NCI structures.

Tags:  TOXNET  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database 
Description: Information on almost 35,000 slaving voyages that forcibly embarked over 10 million Africans for transport to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries.

Comments or questions about Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

TRI Explorer 
Description: Environmental Protection Agency database containing information on specific toxic chemical releases and other waste management activities reported annually.

Tags:  EPA  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about TRI Explorer?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444