Databases: A-Z List

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

U.S. Congressional Serial Set 
Description: 1817 - 1980. Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial Set will consist of approximately 369,000 publications published in 14,500 volumes and over 11 million pages.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about U.S. Congressional Serial Set?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics 
Description: The United States Bureau of Statistics collects, analyzes, publishes and disseminates information and statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

U.S. EPA Online Library System 
Description: A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment. A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the EPA Library Network. Included here are citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment.

Tags:  standards  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about U.S. EPA Online Library System?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

UC Image Service 
Description: Provides access to 19 collections comprising over 30,100 images, as part of the UC Shared Images program. Collections are listed on home page.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about UC Image Service?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

UC Press E-Books Collection 
Description: 1982 - 2004. Includes almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction.

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about UC Press E-Books Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ullman's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry 
Description: Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a reference work, international in scope and coverage, encompassing all the disciplines and current practice of industrial chemistry and chemical engineering around the world. Its 1,000 major articles by 3,000 leaders from research and industrial organizations are well-illustrated with charts and figures and extensive bibliographies.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ullman's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory 
Description: Profiles nearly a quarter of a million consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly publications, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, 'zines, and many other types of serial publications on all subjects.

Tags:  ulrichs, ulrich's  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

UN Comtrade 
Description: Provides selected trade series from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas recognized by the United Nations.

Comments or questions about UN Comtrade?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

UNBISnet (United Nations Bibliographic Information System on the Internet) 
Description: UNBIS is the primary bibliographic database of the United Nations. Established in 1979, it offers access to documents of the United Nations and to non-UN publications acquired by the Dag Hammarskjold Library in New York and the UN Library in Geneva.

Comments or questions about UNBISnet (United Nations Bibliographic Information System on the Internet)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

UNESCO Statistics 
Description: Provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication. In addition to the rich statistical databases are monographs, articles, surveys, questionnaires, quick facts and much more.

Comments or questions about UNESCO Statistics?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

United States Senate 
Description: Includes information about the senate with a page dedicated to each senator in the current congress.

Comments or questions about United States Senate?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of California Employee Pay 
Description: A searchable database that provides access to University of California publicly available employee pay data. Covers more than 187,000 career faculty and staff employees, as well as part-time, temporary and student employees.

Tags:  salaries, compensation  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about University of California Employee Pay?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of California Library Reprints 
Description: Discover, find, view, and order new copies of rare, out-of-print, and hard to find books digitized from the University of California library collection. Thousands of books are also available for online reading free of charge.

Comments or questions about University of California Library Reprints?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of California Press Online Journals 
Description: UC Press, Journals and Digital Publishing disseminates scholarship of enduring value. Print and online journals span many topics in the humanities and social sciences.

Comments or questions about University of California Press Online Journals?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of Chicago Press Online Journals 
Description: Chicago Journals Online is a fully searchable online portal including nearly fifty scholarly journals and annuals - from the latest research in a wide range of subjects to historical content dating from the founding of the University of Chicago Press in 1892 when it began publishing the Journal of Political Economy.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about University of Chicago Press Online Journals?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of Washington Digital Collections 
Description: Provides access to tens of thousands of digital images covering a wide variety of subjects with an emphasis on the Pacific Northwest. Also includes maps, newspapers, posters, reports and other ephemera. The collections focus on rare and unique materials.

Tags:  Pacific Northwest, Alaska, photographs, photos,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about University of Washington Digital Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: 1967 - present. Full-text articles from a few journals covering topics such as planning theory, community development, welfare economies, and urban culture.

Tags:  urban planning  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USGS (United States Geological Survey) Map Locator & Downloader 
Description: View and download satellite, hybrid and topographic maps. Downloads require the GeoPDF Toolbar. http://www.terragotech.com/solutions/geopdftoolbar.php

Comments or questions about USGS (United States Geological Survey) Map Locator & Downloader?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USGS Topographic Maps of California 
Description: Online directory of sites providing online images of California topographic maps.

Comments or questions about USGS Topographic Maps of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USPTO Web Patent Databases 
Description: 1790 - present. United States Patent and Trademark Office produced database of U.S. patents. Full-text available for each patent. USPTO Manual of Classification How to Identify and Obtain Patents.

Help:  Help Files  |  Frequently-Asked Questions  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about USPTO Web Patent Databases?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444