Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [about_journals]

AuthorMapper 
Description: A search tool from Springer to discern trends, patterns and subject experts in scientific fields. The site searches over 3 million Springer journal articles. Users can search using keyword, discipline, institution, journal and author. Results are displayed in charts, a timeline graph, and a map.

Tags:  Springer  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AuthorMapper?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CiteSeer 
Description: A search engine which crawls academic and scientific documents (primarily in the areas of computer science, information science, and engineering) and considers the citation impact when ranking results.

Help:  CiteSeer Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about CiteSeer?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Current Contents Connect  
Description: (1998-present) Provides access to complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world's leading scholarly journals and books

Help:  Support Training  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Current Contents Connect ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
Description: The DOAJ is a comprehensive listing of reputable, fully open access journals. Open access journals do not charge individuals or institutions to access content, and allow users to download, copy, distribute, print, search or link to the full texts of articles.

Tags:  DOAJ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Eigenfactor 
Description: This web source is used to evaluate journal titles; it ranks and maps scientific knowledge. Eigenfactor includes Article Influence scores which are calculated based on per article citations and assigns Eigenfactor Scores which are a measure of the journal's value for a year. Use the scientific browser to find key journals in a specific field of study.

Help:  Why Eigenfactor?  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Eigenfactor?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) 
Description: Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR Web helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.

Tags:  JCR  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Information for New Users  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Journal Citation Reports (JCR)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory 
Description: Profiles nearly a quarter of a million consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly publications, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, 'zines, and many other types of serial publications on all subjects.

Tags:  ulrichs, ulrich's  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444