Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [Bill]

Congressional Publications (ProQuest) 
Description: 1789-present. Access to comprehensive collection of Congressional publications including: committee information; committee hearings; committee prints and miscellaneous congressional publications; committee reports; congressional records; congressional rules; House and Senate documents; Senate executive documents and reports, laws, and bills; legislative histories; campaign financial data; key votes and roll calls.

Tags:  congress, government, ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Topics  |  Content Coverage Chart  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Congressional Publications (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Almanac 
Description: Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session.

Tags:  CQ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Almanac?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Press 
Description: Simultaneously search CQ Researcher, and Collections for Congress, Supreme Court, Press Public Affairs, Press Voting & Elections, California Political Almanac, Supreme Court Yearbook, Politics in America and Handbook of the World.

Tags:  CQ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Press?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Federal Digital System (FDSYS) 
Description: Provides free online access to official Federal Government publications. Includes presidential documents, congressional bills and reports, economic indicators, federal register, public and private laws and more.

Tags:  FDSYS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Federal Digital System (FDSYS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GPO Access (US Government) 
Description: Locate online versions of major U.S. government publications such as: the Congressional Record, bills, congressional publications of all kinds, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Supreme Court decisions, and executive branch documents.

Help:  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GPO Access (US Government)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

THOMAS 
Description: In the spirit of Thomas Jefferson, legislative information from the Library of Congress. Includes bills, resolutions, schedules, calendars, committee information, activity in Congress, and more.

Help:  Help  |  View Frequently Asked Questions About THOMAS  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about THOMAS?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

United States Senate 
Description: Includes information about the senate with a page dedicated to each senator in the current congress.

Comments or questions about United States Senate?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444