Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [Book Review]

ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature 
Description: 1920-present. Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world.

Help:  Search Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO) 
Description: 1949 - present. An index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in religious studies including all the major faiths. Some multimedia citations are available.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ClasePeriodica 
Description: CLASE and PERIODICA index over 2,600 Latin American journals in the fields of social sciences, humanities, science, and technology. The merged database also has over 300,000 citations published in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English. Includes, articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, reports, and interview published in journals from 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean.

Comments or questions about ClasePeriodica?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index 
Description: Contains journal articles, book reviews, book essays about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Indexing began in 1995.

Comments or questions about Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Film Literature Index 
Description: 1976 - 2001. Includes 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews.

Help:  Searching Basics  |  Help Overview  |  Tutorial: Finding Film Reviews  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Film Literature Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

JSTOR 
Description: Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.

Help:  FAQ  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about JSTOR?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LexisNexis Academic 
Description: Thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also company information, law reviews, court decisions. Coverage dates vary. Especially good for news transcripts. Includes international information, including some Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish news sources.

Help:  Developing a Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LexisNexis Academic?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LION (Literature Online) (ProQuest) 
Description: A comprehensive literature database of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose dating as far back as 600. Includes links to other Web resources, bibliographies for over 400 authors and biographies for over 1,000 authors.

Help:  Help Page  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LION (Literature Online) (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Literature Resources from Gale 
Description: A comprehensive resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Gateway to Literature Resource Center, Twayne's Authors Online Series and Scribner Writers Online Series.

Help:  Help  |  Tips  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Literature Resources from Gale?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

London Review of Books 
Description: The London Review of Books is Europe's leading literary magazine. Provides access to literary criticism as well as art and film reviews.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about London Review of Books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database 
Description: Citations to articles, books, reviews and other materials about science fiction, fantasy and horror; includes both scholarly and fan writings. Covers all aspects except book reviews.

Help:  New Users  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444