Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [conference_proceedings]

Academic Conferences in China 
Description: Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Contains full-text papers, or abstracts and other descriptive information of papers from national and international conferences held in China from 1986 onward. Document delivery service is available upon request.

Tags:  ACIC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Academic Conferences in China?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AIP Scitation 
Description: Provides online access to a robust collection of close to 1 million articles from leading physical sciences publications including journals, conference proceedings, standards, and magazines published by AIP Publishing and AIPP's publishing partners.

Tags:  optics, nanotechnology, acoustics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AIP Scitation?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) 
Description: 1990 - present. A collection of materials from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers including ASME's 23 Transaction Journals from 1990 to the present (full-text) and Conference Proceedings (citations) from 2002 to the present.

Tags:  engineering  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Astrophysics Data System 
Description: 1975 - present. This NASA-funded service provides access to four sets of abstracts dating back to 1975: astronomical articles, space instrumentation and engineering articles, physics and geophysics articles, and the Los Alamos preprint server. Includes abstracts from all major journals, many minor journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and many PhD dissertations.

Help:  Full Help Manual (.pdf)  |  ADS FAQ  |  A Brief Description of the ADS and a disclaimer  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Astrophysics Data System?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Biosis Citation Index 
Description: 1926 - present. Supports access, research and discovery in the life sciences. Indexes 5,300 journal titles and 22 million records. Includes conference proceedings, books and patents. Biosis Previews are included in Biosis Citation Index.

Help:  Tutorials  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Biosis Citation Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge 
Description: 1926 - present. The largest database covering the literature of the biological sciences. Covers journals, books, conferences and patents.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information 
Description: Includes more than 50,000 serial titles and over 600,000 books, reports and conference proceedings in science, technology, engineering and medicine. Includes records for the Canadian Agriculture Library that include books, reports and conference proceedings.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online 
Description: Full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other resources in international affairs.

Help:  Access Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CogNet 
Description: Covers MIT Press, journals, books, and conference proceedings.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about CogNet?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science 
Description: 1990 - present. Access the published literature from significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. 30% of content is from journals and 70% from books.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities 
Description: 1990 - present. Access the published literature from significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. 30% of content is from journals and 70% from books.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital Commons Network 
Description: Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from a wide range of disciplines.

Comments or questions about Digital Commons Network?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ergonomic Abstracts (EBSCO) 
Description: Provides indexing for eBooks, journal articles, book chapters and conference proceedings in the field of ergonomics. Includes information related to safety science, occupational health, biomechanics, physiology and more.

Tags:  physiology, EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ergonomic Abstracts (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) 
Description: 1970 - present. Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Includes publications from professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GenderWatch (ProQuest) 
Description: 1970s-present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Search  |  Top Questions Regarding Basic Search  |  Proquest Training  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GenderWatch (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GeoRef* (ProQuest) 
Description: *Includes GeoRef in Process. 1963-present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GeoRef* (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Handbook of Latin American Studies 
Description: 1935 - present. A bibliography of books, journal articles, proceedings in social sciences and humanities, edited by scholars selected by the Library of Congress.

Help:  FAQ  |  HALS Online Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Handbook of Latin American Studies?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

IEEE Xplore 
Description: 1913 - present. Full-text access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and from the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). These publications include transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and current IEEE standards.

Help:  User Guide (.pdf)  |  Help Home  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about IEEE Xplore?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Index Islamicus (ProQuest) 
Description: 1906-present. An extensive bibliography of materials written in European languages on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Coverage ranges broadly over the history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures of the Muslim world. Journal articles, books, reviews, conference proceedings and essays are indexed.

Tags:  islam, muslim  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Index Islamicus (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC 
Description: 1898 - present. Over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology and provided on the ISI Web of Science platform. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.

Tags:  bioinformatics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Online Help  |  Subject Searching (Video)  |  Advanced Searching (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPIRE: High-Energy Physics Literature Database 
Description: 1974 - present. Indexes high-energy physics articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses. Links to citing papers for journal articles and preprints. SPIRES also provides citation counts for articles and preprints, as well as special reports on highly cited papers.

Tags:  Stanford Linear Accelerator, HEP  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about INSPIRE: High-Energy Physics Literature Database?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (ProQuest) 
Description: 1864-present. Indexes more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, as well as a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events.

Tags:  dance, drama, comedy, opera, ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Home Page  |  Tutorial: Finding Film Reviews  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

L'Annee philologique 
Description: This database published by the Societe Internationale de Bibliographie Classique contains 600,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to 2008, with 12,500 new records added each year. 1,500 periodicals are analyzed each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers. Publication information for articles is accompanied by a brief abstract.

Help:  User Manual (.pdf)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about L'Annee philologique?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ UC Merced 
Description: Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond. Results will display Merced resources listed first according to relevance.

Help:  Index Labels  |  Content Overview  |  Quick Reference Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ UC Merced?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ University of California 
Description: Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond.

Help:  Quick Reference Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ University of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server 
Description: 1951 - present. Provides research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, mission-related operational documents and preliminary data of NASA's technical literature. This resource includes both citations and full-text documents. Use the Advanced Search option to access additional non-NASA information.

Help:  NTRS Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest) 
Description: Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Papers First 
Description: 1993 - present. Records for papers presented at worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, workshops, and congresses in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Physical and Life Sciences. To search by conference name use Proceedings.

Comments or questions about Papers First?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PsycINFO (ProQuest) 
Description: 1806-present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Tutorial: Finding Empirical Studies  |  Quick Reference Guide: How to Search in PsycInfo  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about PsycINFO (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Scopus 
Description: Indexes 21,000 peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and book series. Includes 5.5 million conference papers and cross searches 25.2 million patents. Features a Journal Analyzer tool to assess journal performance. Trial access to Scopus ends on December 31, 2014.

Help:  Help and Contact  |  Tutorials  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Scopus?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) 
Description: 1952-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Wanfang Data 
Description: Wanfang Data provides access to data relating to culture, medicine, business, science, and more. Includes access to the following collections only: Policies and Laws of China, Chinese Companies and Products, Dissertations of China, China Academic Conference Proceedings, China Online Journals.

Tags:  China, Chinese   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Wanfang Data?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Web of Science 
Description: Provides access to multiple science and social science databases: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956 - present), Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990 - present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities (1990 - present).

Help:  Help  |  New Features - August 2011  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Web of Science?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Women's Studies International (EBSCO) 
Description: 1972 - present. Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies and feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Women's Studies International (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444