Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [directories]

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
Description: The DOAJ is a comprehensive listing of reputable, fully open access journals. Open access journals do not charge individuals or institutions to access content, and allow users to download, copy, distribute, print, search or link to the full texts of articles.

Tags:  DOAJ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NUCMC: The National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections 
Description: Cooperative cataloging program maintained by the Library of Congress on behalf of manuscript collections around the U.S. Includes a catalog of new holdings from 1986-present, directories of repositories nationwide and other resources.

Help:  FAQ  |  Search FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about NUCMC: The National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest) 
Description: Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ThomasNet 
Description: Search ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers in the U.S. and Canada. Entries include a basic company profile plus company Web site links, product catalogs, and CAD (Computer Aided Design) drawings.

Comments or questions about ThomasNet?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444