Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [Dissertation]

America: History & Life (EBSCO) 
Description: This comprehensive international database includes research on United States and Canadian history for all periods from prehistory to the current decade. Includes abstracts of journal articles and listings of books and Ph.D dissertations. Draws upon over 2,000 journals published worldwide.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Tutorials  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about America: History & Life (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest)  
Description: 1974-present. Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition review on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Entries date back as far as the late 1960's.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Astrophysics Data System 
Description: 1975 - present. This NASA-funded service provides access to four sets of abstracts dating back to 1975: astronomical articles, space instrumentation and engineering articles, physics and geophysics articles, and the Los Alamos preprint server. Includes abstracts from all major journals, many minor journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and many PhD dissertations.

Help:  Full Help Manual (.pdf)  |  ADS FAQ  |  A Brief Description of the ADS and a disclaimer  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Astrophysics Data System?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital Commons Network 
Description: Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from a wide range of disciplines.

Comments or questions about Digital Commons Network?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Dissertations of China (DOC) 
Description: Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Browse by discipline or search Masters, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations from key Chinese research institutions from 1986 onward. Document delivery service is available upon request.

Tags:  DOC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Dissertations of China (DOC)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GeoRef* (ProQuest) 
Description: *Includes GeoRef in Process. 1963-present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GeoRef* (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC 
Description: 1898 - present. Over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology and provided on the ISI Web of Science platform. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.

Tags:  bioinformatics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Online Help  |  Subject Searching (Video)  |  Advanced Searching (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ UC Merced 
Description: Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond. Results will display Merced resources listed first according to relevance.

Help:  Index Labels  |  Content Overview  |  Quick Reference Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ UC Merced?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ University of California 
Description: Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond.

Help:  Quick Reference Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ University of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NTLTD) 
Description: Search and locate electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Some documents are restricted to specific educational institutions while others are freely available for download.

Tags:  NTLTD  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NTLTD)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PrimateLit 
Description: 1940 - present. Indexes articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc. Covers many subject areas including behavior, colony management, veterinary science, physiology, evolution, genetics, and more.

Help:  Using This Site  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about PrimateLit?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I 
Description: 1861-present. Lists most U.S. dissertations, and many dissertations and master's theses from Canada, Great Britain and continental Europe. Abstracts included 1980-present. Includes full text for all UC dissertations, at no charge, 1997 - present. British and Continental European dissertations covered 1988 - present. Masters theses listed selectively from 1988.

Help:  Basic Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PsycINFO (ProQuest) 
Description: 1806-present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about PsycINFO (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO)  
Description: Bibliography of materials in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. Includes books, manuscripts, dissertations and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) 
Description: 1952-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Wanfang Data 
Description: Wanfang Data provides access to data relating to culture, medicine, business, science, and more. Includes access to the following collections only: Policies and Laws of China, Chinese Companies and Products, Dissertations of China, China Academic Conference Proceedings, China Online Journals.

Tags:  China, Chinese   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Wanfang Data?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Women's Studies International (EBSCO) 
Description: 1972 - present. Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies and feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Women's Studies International (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

WorldCat Dissertations & Theses (FirstSearch) 
Description: Search for dissertations and theses.

Tags:  FirstSearch  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about WorldCat Dissertations & Theses (FirstSearch)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444