Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [eBook]

18th Century Collections Online (Gale) 
Description: Digital images of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of texts in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

Tags:  Gale  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about 18th Century Collections Online (Gale)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Access Engineering (Selected Titles hosted by CDL) 
Description: Selected engineering texts from McGraw-Hill. Includes titles focused on Electrical, Civil, Mechanical and Chemical engineering disciplines. Includes Perry's Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers.

Tags:  CDL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Access Engineering (Selected Titles hosted by CDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ACLS Humanities e-Book 
Description: A collection of 1,700 plus full-text titles focused on the humanities. Unlimited multi-user access.

Help:  ACLS Humanities e-book Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: No download or log-in required. Multiple user simultaneous access. Print or save one page at a time. Full-text searching. Save or email citations. Some titles available for purchase.

Comments or questions about ACLS Humanities e-Book?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Apabi Digital Resources 
Description: Full-text access to over 5,000 contemporary Chinese e-book titles including literature, art, history, language, geography and popular fiction; 90 yearbook titles on national economic and social statistics; and more than 700 reference titles.

Tags:  Chinese, China  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Apabi Digital Resources?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) 
Description: Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Business Expert Press 
Description: Searchable collection of business-related ebooks created by experts for non-experts. Subject areas include marketing, human resource management, entrepreneurship, small business management, public relations, consumer behavior, business ethics and more.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Business Expert Press?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chinamaxx Digital Library 
Description: Full-text access to over 50,000 Chinese e-book titles from the Beijing SuperStar Digital Library in 22 major categories, including literature, history, law, economics, environmental studies, sciences, medicine, and engineering.

Tags:  Chinese, China  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Chinamaxx Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE 
Description: From CRCnetBASE. Includes a wide range of valuable works that serve the research needs of civil, structural, and agricultural engineers as well as wastewater managers and architects, including the bestselling Civil Engineering Handbook.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digitalia Hispanica 
Description: Provides access to over five thousand digitized Spanish language academic ebooks and ejournals from a broad range of subjects.

Comments or questions about Digitalia Hispanica?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) 
Description: Provides access to peer-reviewed open access books from reputable academic publishers. Books may be downloaded free of charge or bound copies purchased from publishers.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early English Books Online (EEBO) 
Description: 1475 - 1700. Full text and page images of books from English language titles. Search by subject, title, author. Contains over 100,000 titles. Includes works listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).

Tags:  EEBO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Search Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: No download or log-in required. Multiple user simultaneous access. Print or save entire book or specified page ranges. Full-text searching. Save citations and records.

Comments or questions about Early English Books Online (EEBO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

EBL (Electronic Book Library) 
Description: EBL titles cover a range of disciplines and topics. Login with your UCMnetID to view full text titles.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: Adobe reader required. Multiple user simultaneous access. Download to "checkout" for specified loan period. Print up to 20% of total pages. Full-text searching. Only selected titles available when using Guest Network.

Comments or questions about EBL (Electronic Book Library)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

eBooks on EBSCOhost 
Description: EBSCO now hosts ebooks formerly on the NetLibrary platform. Minimum browser requirements: IE 7.0, Firefox 3.0, and Safari 3.0. Adobe Acrobat Reader required for viewing PDF files. Acrobat Reader 8.2 recommended. Single user access. A title become available when a user leaves the ebook page or closes the browser window.

Tags:  netlibrary  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Support  |  User Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about eBooks on EBSCOhost?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ebrary 
Description: A eBook collection from a variety of academic subject areas. View titles online. Login to use personalized tools such as the bookshelf and highlighting.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: Browser plug-in required. Log-in required for bookshelf feature to highlight or mark text. Multiple user simultaneous access. No downloading or saving. Print entire book or specified page ranges. Full-text searching.

Comments or questions about Ebrary?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE 
Description: From CRCnetBASE. Offers a diverse range of references, covering everything from VLSI and semiconductor design to power engineering, signal processing, and MEMS devices.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ENGnetBASE 
Description: A collection of engineering handbooks.

Help:  Engineering Village Help (.pdf)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ENGnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ENVIROnetBASE 
Description: From CRCnetBASE: The latest research on pollution reduction, emissions, and environmental contamination, this e-book collection provides complete access to references on methods for site assessment, remediation, and soil and water quality monitoring. The Environmental Science Collection describes new tools and technologies for remote sensing, GIS, and photogrammetric environmental monitoring.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ENVIROnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FOODnetBASE 
Description: From CRCnetBASE. Provides access to expert guidance on food safety, quality assurance, processing, brewing, regulations, and microbiology. This collection offers information on latest functional foods, antioxidants, foodborne pathogens, and packaging technologies.

Tags:  CRCnetBASE  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FOODnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FORENSICnetBASE 
Description: Includes essential references in crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.

Tags:     (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FORENSICnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Hathi Trust (Traditional Catalog Search) 
Description: A digital repository of collections from research libraries including some full-text views. This search defaults to searching full view texts. Download books and create collections using your UCMnetID.

Tags:  HathiTrust  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Hathi Trust (Traditional Catalog Search)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Hathi Trust Digital Library (WorldCat Search) 
Description: A digital repository of collections from research libraries including some full-text views. To view complete items, select "Full view only" on the search page.

Tags:  worldcat, hathitrust  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help FAQ  |  About  |  Traditional Catalog Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Hathi Trust Digital Library (WorldCat Search)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

InfoSECURITYnetBASE 
Description: Established experts meet the challenges of information security, with a wealth of material exploring system analysis, server set-up, cryptography, cyber-crime, and other modern risks. The collection also includes the complete CISSP Exam Prep Book and other top certification aids.

Tags:  cryptography  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about InfoSECURITYnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Knovel Library 
Description: This reference collection of almost 900 titles includes books from 30 Sci-Tech publishers. The main subject areas include Engineering, Life Sciences & Chemistry, and Materials. All titles are available in full-text and are searchable. Additional features include interactive tables, equation plotters and graph digitizers.

Help:  How to perform a Basic Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Knovel Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Landolt-Bornstein Archives 
Description: Data from all areas of physical science and engineering. Available on Portico platform. Click on E-BOOK TITLES (center tab) to see list of titles.

Comments or questions about Landolt-Bornstein Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE 
Description: Includes award-winning handbooks and state-of-the-art references. Covers the entire field from fundamental theory to applications such as MEMS, pressure vessels, and pipelines. Key theories, data, models, equations, and guidelines are included.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library 
Description: 45 books from five Topical Engineering Collections: Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanical & Chemical Engineering; Materials Science & Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; General Reference.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MyiLibrary 
Description: Includes hundreds of e-book titles by various publishers including Wiley, Blackwell, Taylor & Francis and Springer. Also provides books, reports, journals, bulletins and additional documents published by Inter-Governmental Organizations (IGOs).

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: Adobe reader required. Log-in required to save searches, notes and bookmarks. Most titles have single user access. Print or save 10 pages at a time. Export citations. Full-text searching.

Comments or questions about MyiLibrary?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Project Gutenberg 
Description: Access to over 20,000 online titles. Browse or search the catalog.

Usage Tips: No download required. Log-in required to add to favorites. Multiple user simultaneous access. Save or print entire record.

Comments or questions about Project Gutenberg?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Safari Tech Books Online 
Description: A collection of reference content from IT publisher, O'Reilly & Associates. New titles are available online even before they appear in print.

Tags:  technology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: No download or log-in required. Multiple user simultaneous access. Limited printing. Email one page at a time. Full-text searching. Some titles include supplemental materials, e.g. CD-ROM.

Comments or questions about Safari Tech Books Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SIAM e-books 
Description: Approximately 400 SIAM books published over the past five decades. Titles cover a wide range of applied mathematics and computational science subject areas.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about SIAM e-books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SpringerLink 
Description: A database of high-quality journal, book series, books and reference works from Science Technical Medical (STM) publishers.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about SpringerLink?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

STATSnetBASE 
Description: This repository of statistical references meets the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about STATSnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE 
Description: From local area networks, wireless, and ad-hoc networks to designing secure network infrastructure, this e-book collection represents one-of-the-most accurate and detailed online collections of telecommunications references available.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

UC Press E-Books Collection 
Description: 1982 - 2004. Includes almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction.

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about UC Press E-Books Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of California Library Reprints 
Description: Discover, find, view, and order new copies of rare, out-of-print, and hard to find books digitized from the University of California library collection. Thousands of books are also available for online reading free of charge.

Comments or questions about University of California Library Reprints?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection 
Description: 2011 frontlist titles only. Includes 950+ online books with 2011 publication dates. Subject areas include life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Titles continually added through 2011 as they are published.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Bank e-Library 
Description: A portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents including World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers on development related issues. Offers advanced search capabilities, for example, limits by subject area or region. Full-text of all documents available in pdf.

Help:  Site Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about World Bank e-Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444