Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [Literary Criticism]

ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature 
Description: 1920-present. Lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world.

Help:  Search Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period 
Description: Includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. Also offers numerous biographical and critical essays.

Tags:  Ireland, poems, poetry  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About  |  FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LION (Literature Online) (ProQuest) 
Description: A comprehensive literature database of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose dating as far back as 600. Includes links to other Web resources, bibliographies for over 400 authors and biographies for over 1,000 authors.

Help:  Help Page  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LION (Literature Online) (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Literature Resources from Gale 
Description: A comprehensive resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Gateway to Literature Resource Center, Twayne's Authors Online Series and Scribner Writers Online Series.

Help:  Help  |  Tips  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Literature Resources from Gale?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

London Review of Books 
Description: The London Review of Books is Europe's leading literary magazine. Provides access to literary criticism as well as art and film reviews.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about London Review of Books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) 
Description: 1926-present. Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Tags:  modern language association, ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Romantic Era Redefined 
Description: 1800 - 1830. Includes poetry, prose, drama, letters, and diaries - along with political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works. Provides access to Pickering & Chatto's critical editions in electronic format, as well as the complete digital version of The Wordsworth Circle.

Tags:  diaries  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Romantic Era Redefined?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Scottish Women Poets 
Description: Contains 60 volumes of Romantic Poetry by Scottish women poets, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars.

Tags:  poetry  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About  |  FAQ  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Scottish Women Poets?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444