Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [Movie Review]

FIAF International Film Archive  
Description: 1972 - 2008. The archive searches a collection of 7 smaller databases on the topics or film and television.

Tags:  television  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FIAF International Film Archive ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Film Literature Index 
Description: 1976 - 2001. Includes 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews.

Help:  Searching Basics  |  Help Overview  |  Tutorial: Finding Film Reviews  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Film Literature Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (ProQuest) 
Description: 1864-present. Indexes more than 210 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, as well as a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events.

Tags:  dance, drama, comedy, opera, ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Home Page  |  Tutorial: Finding Film Reviews  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Internet Movie Database 
Description: Reviews, plot summaries, cast information; television too: over 200,000 movie and TV titles are covered.

Tags:  television  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  IMDB Frequently Asked Questions  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Internet Movie Database?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

London Review of Books 
Description: The London Review of Books is Europe's leading literary magazine. Provides access to literary criticism as well as art and film reviews.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about London Review of Books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444