Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [Patent]

Derwent Innovations Index  
Description: (1993 present) Delivers enriched patent literature from more than 40 patent-issuing authorities. Combines value-added patent records from Derwent World Patents Index with patent citation information from Patents Citation Index.

Comments or questions about Derwent Innovations Index ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

esp@cenet (European Patent Office) 
Description: Freely available worldwide patent search from the European Patent Office.

Tags:  europe  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about esp@cenet (European Patent Office)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Free Patents Online 
Description: A free patent search engine which includes quick links to the most popular patent topics.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Free Patents Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Google Patent Search 
Description: Searches patents from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO).

Comments or questions about Google Patent Search?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LexisNexis Academic 
Description: Thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also company information, law reviews, court decisions. Coverage dates vary. Especially good for news transcripts. Includes international information, including some Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish news sources.

Help:  Developing a Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LexisNexis Academic?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SciFinder Scholar 
Description: (From Chemical Abstract Services - CAS) A collection of chemical literature and information databases. Includes CAplus (the online version of Chemical Abstracts), the CAS Registry, and CASREACT. Requires the creation of an account.

Tags:  chemical abstracts, chemical_abstracts, CAS, CASREACT  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  SciFinder Scholar User Guide 2013  |  Contents at a Glance  |  How to register to use SciFinder Scholar  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about SciFinder Scholar?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Scirus 
Description: A science-specific search engine designed to search a combination of web information, preprint servers, digital archives, repositories and some patent and journal databases. May link to library subscribed content.

Help:  Scirus Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Scirus?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Scopus 
Description: Indexes 21,000 peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and book series. Includes 5.5 million conference papers and cross searches 25.2 million patents. Features a Journal Analyzer tool to assess journal performance. Trial access to Scopus ends on December 31, 2014.

Help:  Help and Contact  |  Tutorials  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Scopus?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

SumoBrain 
Description: Full-text cross-collection searching of US & EP patents and applications, PCT documents, and Japanese abstracts.

Help:  Tutorial  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about SumoBrain?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USPTO Web Patent Databases 
Description: 1790 - present. United States Patent and Trademark Office produced database of U.S. patents. Full-text available for each patent. USPTO Manual of Classification How to Identify and Obtain Patents.

Help:  Help Files  |  Frequently-Asked Questions  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about USPTO Web Patent Databases?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444