Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [Primary Source Document]

17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers (Gale) 
Description: Represents the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media available from the British Library. Includes more than 1000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period.

Tags:  British Library  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Title List  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers (Gale)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

18th Century Collections Online (Gale) 
Description: Digital images of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of texts in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

Tags:  Gale  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about 18th Century Collections Online (Gale)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

19th Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale) 
Description: Provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers. Emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.

Tags:  Gale  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about 19th Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ad*Access Project 
Description: An image database of over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Covers five categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II.

Help:  Digital Collections Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ad*Access Project?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African American Newspapers 
Description: 1827 - 1998. Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states, including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African American Newspapers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African American Periodicals 1825-1995 
Description: Fully searchable database features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, and more.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African American Periodicals 1825-1995?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Alabama Mosaic 
Description: Alabama Mosaic is a repository of digital materials on Alabama's history, culture, places, and people. Featuring content from libraries, archives and museums from across Alabama, AlabamaMosaic provides access to thousands of images.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Alabama Mosaic?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

America's Historical Newspapers 
Description: 1690 - 1876. Full text of North American Newspapers from the colonial and early national periods. Selected from the 700 title Readex microfilm collection of the same name. Includes Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808 - 1980.

Help:  Help  |  Helpful Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about America's Historical Newspapers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American FactFinder 
Description: A source for population, housing, economic and geographic data provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

Tags:  American Fact Finder, census  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American FactFinder?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Periodicals (ProQuest) 
Description: 1740-1940. Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Periodicals (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American West (The) 
Description: The American West is a unique resource which allows scholars to explore tales of frontier life, Native Americans, vigilantes and outlaws and the environmental impact of westward expansion. The collection is a mixture of original manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources.

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American West (The)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Women's History 
Description: Provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. These diverse collections range from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to interviews with women engineers from the 1970s.

Help:  Quick Facts About This Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Women's History?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection (EBSCO) 
Description: Includes complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature, political commentary and culture. Also includes 60,000 historical articles and hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides. Content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%).

Tags:  Mexico, Spain, EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Title List  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in the Americas: A Visual Record 
Description: The approximately 1,235 images in this collection have been selected from a wide range of sources, most of them dating from the period of slavery. This collection is envisioned as a tool and a resource that can be used by teachers, researchers, students, and the general public.

Comments or questions about Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in the Americas: A Visual Record?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

British Library Archival Sound Recordings 
Description: The British Library holds one of the world's foremost sound archives with a collection of over 3.5 million audio recordings. These recordings cover the entire range of recorded sound from music, drama and literature, to oral history, wildlife and environmental sounds.

Tags:  drama, oral history  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about British Library Archival Sound Recordings?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

California Digital Newspaper Collection (CDNC) 
Description: Includes over 150,000 digitized pages of California newspapers spanning the years 1849-1911. They include the Alta California (1849-1889); the San Francisco Call (1900-1910); the Amador Ledger (1900-1911); the Imperial Valley Press (1901-1911); and the Los Angeles Herald (1905-1907).

Tags:  Alta California, San Francisco Call, Amador Ledger, Imperial Valley Press, Los Angeles Herald, CDNC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about California Digital Newspaper Collection (CDNC)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

California Historical Newspapers 
Description: Provides access to many California newspapers of historical significance dating as far back as 1849. Newspapers from San Francisco, Sacramento, San Jose, Stockton and Benicia are included.

Tags:  california gazette, daily democratic state journal, sacramento weekly union, themis, alta California, daily commercial news, daily globe, daily placer times and transcript, mercantile gazette, san francisco bulletin, san francisco evening journal, weekly alta california, weekly pacific news, evening news, san jose mercury news, san joaquin republican  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about California Historical Newspapers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Calisphere 
Description: A free public gateway to thousands of digitized primary sources - including photographs, documents, newspaper clippings, works of art - from UC museums and libraries and other cultural heritage institutions across California. Designed with a special emphasis on serving California teachers.

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Calisphere?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Civil Rights Digital Library (CRDL) 
Description: 1950s - 1960. Browse or search this digital archive of historical new film, digital collections, reference materials, editorial cartoons, transcripts, and diaries that document the civil rights movement. Provided by the University of Georgia.

Tags:  oral histories, CRDL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Civil Rights Digital Library (CRDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Defining Gender 
Description: 1450 - 1910. Thematically organized documents from 21 libraries for comparative study and research. Manuscripts, printed works and illustrations address key issues from both masculine and feminine perspectives.

Help:  Help  |  FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Defining Gender?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

digitalMETRO 
Description: Provides access to online collections created and maintained by member libraries of the Metropolitan New York Library Council.

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about digitalMETRO?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early American Imprints Series I: Evans 
Description: 1639 - 1800. A major collection of 17th and 18th century books and pamphlets based on Charles Evans American Bibliography. Covers every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, & more. (Use Series II for 1801-1819.)

Help:  Help Contents  |  What Is Archive of Americana?  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Early American Imprints Series I: Evans?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker 
Description: 1801 - 1819. Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, this primary source collection provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books & pamphlets published in the first 19 years of the nineteenth century. (Use Series I for 1639-1800.)

Help:  Help Contents  |  What Is Archive of Americana?  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early California Population Project 
Description: Provides public access to all the information contained in California's historic mission registers, records that are of unique and vital importance to the study of California, the American Southwest, and colonial America. Includes baptism, marriage, and burial records of each of the California missions.

Help:  ECPP User Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Early California Population Project?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early Encounters in North America 
Description: This release contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of material: letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters in North America. The collection is centered on present-day Canada and the U. S. with limited coverage of Mexico.

Help:  Help Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Early Encounters in North America?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Early English Books Online (EEBO) 
Description: 1475 - 1700. Full text and page images of books from English language titles. Search by subject, title, author. Contains over 100,000 titles. Includes works listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).

Tags:  EEBO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Search Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: No download or log-in required. Multiple user simultaneous access. Print or save entire book or specified page ranges. Full-text searching. Save citations and records.

Comments or questions about Early English Books Online (EEBO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Empire Online 
Description: 1492 - 2007. A collection of original documents relating to Empire Studies from libraries and archives around the world. Developed to encourage undergraduate work with rare primary documents by using images of the texts rather than transcriptions.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Empire Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Everyday Life and Women in America 
Description: A resource for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history, providing access to rare primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. Comprises thousands of fully searchable images of monographs, pamphlets, & periodicals addressing 19th and early 20th century issues.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Everyday Life and Women in America?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Explore the British Library 
Description: Search, view and order items from the British Library's collection of nearly 57 million records.

Tags:  Europe, England, Britain  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Explore the British Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Founders Early Access (From National Archives and Virginia Foundation for the Humanities) 
Description: 5,000 previously unpublished documents from our nation's founders including letters and other papers penned by important figures such as James Madison, John Adams, and Thomas Jefferson.

Help:  Help (Navigation)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Founders Early Access (From National Archives and Virginia Foundation for the Humanities)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online 
Description: 1543 - 1945 Trace the evolution of feminism by using digital images from more than 4,700 books, periodicals, letters, diaries and pamphlets from Europe, the U.S., Canada, and New Zealand. Contains over two million page images of primary sources.

Help:  Help Search  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Gerritsen Collection Women's History Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Gilded Age, The 
Description: Full-text, primary documents and critical documentary essays on a variety of topics related to the late nineteenth century in America. Themes include race & ethnicity, labor, western expansion, gender, and social progress.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Gilded Age, The?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Google News Archive 
Description: An archive of scanned newspapers. Chronological coverage varies with content from the early 1800s until 2009. The content focuses on North American titles. Note: Google is no longer actively archiving newspapers.

Help:  Archive Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Google News Archive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

HarpWeek 
Description: 1857 - 1912. Provides full-image reproductions of Harper's Weekly a weekly magazines read by Americans during the 19th Century. Besides coverage of news and opinion, the database includes illustrations, cartoons, literature, biographies and advertisements.

Tags:  harper's weekly  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about HarpWeek?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Hispanic American Newspaper 
Description: 1808 - 1980. A collection of Spanish-language and Spanish/English newspapers printed in the United States in the 19th and 20th centuries. Coverage begins in 1808 with the first Spanish-language newspaper printed in the U.S.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Hispanic American Newspaper?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Historical Photograph Collections at the Arizona State Archives 
Description: Photographs focus upon the unique cultural heritage of the state and territory of Arizona, beginning in 1863 and include examples of all types of photographic process; tintypes, glass lantern slides, and photographic postcards.

Comments or questions about Historical Photograph Collections at the Arizona State Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

History Vault (ProQuest) 
Description: Includes primary source materials from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collection. Provides access to letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, etc. from collections focused on the Viet Nam War and related Public Policy, and the Black Freedom struggle in the 20th century.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about History Vault (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Hoover Institution Poster Collection 
Description: Features posters from around the world. The largest number are from the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, the Russian empire and the Soviet Union, and France.

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Hoover Institution Poster Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

House of Commons Parlimentary Papers 
Description: These papers are important to the historical record of Britain, its former Colonies and the wider world. Includes filmed images of original Parliamentary Papers dating as far back as 1688.

Help:  HCPP Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about House of Commons Parlimentary Papers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Icelandic Photos 
Description: Photographs by the acclaimed British artist, photographer and traveler Frederick W.W. Howell. landscapes, farmsteads, towns and people in a remarkable series of photographs from Iceland and the Faeroe Islands.

Tags:  Iceland  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Icelandic Photos?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

In the First Person 
Description: A landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Covers more than 300,000 individual accounts.

Tags:  oral histories,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about In the First Person?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

India, Raj & Empire 
Description: Drawing upon the unique manuscript archives of the National Library of Scotland this project provides a fully searchable online resource for studying the relationship between Britain and the British Empire in India. Manuscripts include diaries, journals, official and private papers, letters, sketches, paintings and original Indian documents containing histories and literary works.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about India, Raj & Empire?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Iter Italicum 
Description: 400 - 1700. Iter Italicum is a not-for-profit partnership dedicated to the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance through the development and distribution of online resources.

Comments or questions about Iter Italicum?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

John Carter Brown Archive of Early American Images 
Description: 1492 - ca.1825. A database of graphic representations of the colonial Americas, from Hudson Bay to Tierra del Fuego.

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about John Carter Brown Archive of Early American Images?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress International Collections 
Description: Provides access to images from American Memory Historical Collections as well as international visual resource collections such as the Abdul Hamid II Collection (Ottoman Empire) and the Prokudin-Gorskii Collection (Russian Empire).

Comments or questions about Library of Congress International Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog 
Description: One of the largest digital image databases in the world, this database includes more than 1 million digital images of people, historical events, places, architecture, and more.

Comments or questions about Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries 
Description: 100,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts.

Tags:  diaries, American Antiquarian Society  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Masterfile Premier (EBSCO) 
Description: Provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, full text from 86,019 biographics, 105,787 full text primary source documents, and an image collection.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Ask-A-Librarian  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Masterfile Premier (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) Parts 1-4  
Description: Access to collections of primary sources from Asia and the West. Includes Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, British Politics and Society, British Theater, Music, and Literature.

Tags:  NCCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) Parts 1-4 ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories 
Description: Provides access to personal accounts of immigrants who came to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

North American Indian Thought and Culture 
Description: Includes biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories from indigenous peoples from all areas of North America.

Tags:  first_nations, diaries, oral histories  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Guides  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about North American Indian Thought and Culture?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

North American Women's Letters and Diaries 
Description: (NAWLD) More than 150,000 pages of diaries and letters of over 1300 women, colonial period through 1950. Includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.

Help:  Help Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about North American Women's Letters and Diaries?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NUCMC: The National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections 
Description: Cooperative cataloging program maintained by the Library of Congress on behalf of manuscript collections around the U.S. Includes a catalog of new holdings from 1986-present, directories of repositories nationwide and other resources.

Help:  FAQ  |  Search FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about NUCMC: The National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Online Archive of California 
Description: A website providing free public access to detailed descriptions of primary source collections (manuscripts, historic photos, etc.) maintained by libraries, archives, and museums throughout California.

Help:  FAQ  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Online Archive of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) 
Description: Covers contemporary social issues and provides articles, primary source documents, court-case overviews, statistical data, images, and podcasts that help students explore issues from multiple perspectives.

Tags:  Social Issues, Controversial Issues  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Perdita Manuscripts: Women Writers 
Description: 1500 - 1700. Manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Perdita Manuscripts: Women Writers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Perseus Digital Library 
Description: Database of images, Greek and Latin texts and translations, resources for textual studies and English word searches of the texts.

Tags:  Greek, Latin   (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Perseus Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Political Americana Collection 
Description: 1789 - 1980. Approximately 5,500 Presidential promotional and commemorative items including cartoons, prints, posters, lapel buttons, ribbons, textiles, hats, ballots, broadsides, pamphlets and more.

Help:  About LUNA  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Political Americana Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Pratt Ex Libris 
Description: Nineteenth- and twentieth-century bookplates from private and institutional libraries. The plates feature finely detailed engraving or etching and serve as outstanding examples of period book art and typography.

Comments or questions about Pratt Ex Libris?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Pratt Institute Fashion Plate Collection 
Description: Hand-colored fashion plates from the French periodical La Gazette du Bon Ton (considered the most influential fashion magazine during its existence from 1912 to 1925) and its American edition, La Gazette du Bon Genre, distributed by Conde Nast.

Comments or questions about Pratt Institute Fashion Plate Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest 
Description: Original archival materials documenting key issues and events from the period 1950 - 1975. Includes pamphlets, letters, government files, eye witness accounts, ephemera, memorabilia and selected video footage.

Help:  User Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Networks and Archival Context (SNAC) 
Description: (Prototype) Sponsored by the Andrew W. Mellon foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities, SNAC helps users discover, locate and use distributed historical records. Still in development, SNAC aims to provide researchers with socio-historical contexts in which records were created. Search by name, subject, or occupation.

Tags:  SNAC  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Social Networks and Archival Context (SNAC)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Taiyo Online 
Description: Taiyo (The Sun), was a general interest magazine issued in Japan between 1895 and 1928 by Hakubunkan publisher. Coverage includes 175,000 pages from 34 volumes.

Tags:  Japanese, Japan  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Taiyo Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 
Description: 1960 - 1974. This searchable database includes diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

THOMAS 
Description: In the spirit of Thomas Jefferson, legislative information from the Library of Congress. Includes bills, resolutions, schedules, calendars, committee information, activity in Congress, and more.

Help:  Help  |  View Frequently Asked Questions About THOMAS  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about THOMAS?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

U.S. Congressional Serial Set 
Description: 1817 - 1980. Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial Set will consist of approximately 369,000 publications published in 14,500 volumes and over 11 million pages.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about U.S. Congressional Serial Set?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Virginia Company Archives 
Description: The Virginia Company Archives documents the history of Virginia as seen through the papers of the Virginia Company of London, 1606-1624, the continuing interest of the Ferrar family in the settlement of North America, trade between Britain and America, the ethnic and gender composition of early Virginia, and tensions amongst the colonists and of early relations with Native Americans.

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Virginia Company Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Digital Library 
Description: The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world. The objectives of WDL include intercultural understanding and partnerships as well as providing resources for educators and scholars.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about World Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World War II Posters 
Description: The World War II Poster Project was created by the HIST100 class at Bucknell University during the Fall 2006.

Comments or questions about World War II Posters?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444