Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [reports]

Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information 
Description: Includes more than 50,000 serial titles and over 600,000 books, reports and conference proceedings in science, technology, engineering and medicine. Includes records for the Canadian Agriculture Library that include books, reports and conference proceedings.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Researcher 
Description: CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, unbiased coverage of a pressing political or social issue. Reports cover topics in health, international affairs, education, public policy, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Tags:  CQ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Tutorial  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Researcher?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Weekly 
Description: Weekly reports on congressional news. Covers virtually every act of Congress, providing nonpartisan news and analysis.

Tags:  CQ  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Weekly?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Congressional Research Service Reports (ProQuest) 
Description: 2004-present. CRS reports provide excellent background information on areas of public policy. The reports are generated by researchers working within the Library of Congress and are created at the request of Members of Congress or their committees.

Tags:  congress, crs, crs reports, ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Congressional Research Service Reports (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) 
Description: 1970 - present. Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Includes publications from professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Federal Digital System (FDSYS) 
Description: Provides free online access to official Federal Government publications. Includes presidential documents, congressional bills and reports, economic indicators, federal register, public and private laws and more.

Tags:  FDSYS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Search Information  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Federal Digital System (FDSYS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GenderWatch (ProQuest) 
Description: 1970s-present. A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government reports, etc.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GenderWatch (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

GeoRef* (ProQuest) 
Description: *Includes GeoRef in Process. 1963-present. Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help   |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about GeoRef* (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC 
Description: 1898 - present. Over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology and provided on the ISI Web of Science platform. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.

Tags:  bioinformatics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Online Help  |  Subject Searching (Video)  |  Advanced Searching (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Islamic Finance Information Service (IFIS) 
Description: Primary source for all aspects of Islamic finance.

Tags:  IFIS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Islamic Finance Information Service (IFIS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

JSTOR Global Plants 
Description: A community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world.

Tags:  Botany, Ecology, Conservation Studies  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help & Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about JSTOR Global Plants?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Technical Information Service (NTIS) 
Description: 1990 - present. A resource for U.S. government-funded scientific, technical, engineering and business information.

Tags:  NTIS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Download Help (.pdf)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about National Technical Information Service (NTIS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Technical Reports Library 
Description: Provides convenient access to the full text of 50,000 documents from the National Technical Information Service's comprehensive collection of federally-funded technical reports. An additional 1,500,000 documents are indexed and often available through Interlibrary Loan.

Comments or questions about National Technical Reports Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server 
Description: 1951 - present. Provides research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, mission-related operational documents and preliminary data of NASA's technical literature. This resource includes both citations and full-text documents. Use the Advanced Search option to access additional non-NASA information.

Help:  NTRS Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

OAIster 
Description: Searchable collection of working papers, preprints, reports, eprints and other "hard-to-find" documents from academic organizations around the world. Produced by the University of Michigan Digital Library Production Services.

Comments or questions about OAIster?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

OECD iLibrary 
Description: Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories.

Help:  User Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about OECD iLibrary?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest) 
Description: Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PolicyArchive 
Description: A freely available archive for public policy research including reports, charts, videos and white papers. Materials are provided by registered organizations and verified before posting. Search and browse capabilities are available. Initiated by Indian University-Purdue University's Indianapolis Library and Center for Governmental Studies.

Comments or questions about PolicyArchive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PrimateLit 
Description: 1940 - present. Indexes articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc. Covers many subject areas including behavior, colony management, veterinary science, physiology, evolution, genetics, and more.

Help:  Using This Site  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about PrimateLit?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PsycINFO (ProQuest) 
Description: 1806-present. The PsycINFO database contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Most citations include abstracts.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about PsycINFO (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Public Library of Science (PLOS) - Medicine 
Description: A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. Includes articles, essays, case reports, best practices and editorials pertaining to all areas of medicine.

Tags:  PLOS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help Using This Site  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Public Library of Science (PLOS) - Medicine?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444