Databases: By Format

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 
By Format [Video]

American History in Video 
Description: Provides access to a rich collection of online video for the study of American History. Includes commercial and government newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries from PBS and the History Channel. Playlists can be created by any registered user.

Tags:  biographies, documentaries, PBS, History Channel,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American History in Video?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Masters 
Description: Consisting of more than 250 hours of programming to date, AMERICAN MASTERS is a growing film library documenting the role important individuals, groups, and movements have played in the formation of our cultural identity.

Tags:  biographical  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American Masters?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Memory Project 
Description: American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.

Tags:  sheet music,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Memory Project?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Variety Stage 
Description: A multimedia anthology, this collection covers diverse forms of popular entertainment, especially vaudeville, that thrived from 1870-1920. Includes 334 English- and Yiddish-language play scripts, more than 140 theater playbills and programs, several dozen motion pictures, ten sound recordings, and a substantial collection of photographs and ephemera on Harry Houdini.

Help:  How To View  |  How To View (video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Variety Stage?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Civil Rights Digital Library (CRDL) 
Description: 1950s - 1960. Browse or search this digital archive of historical new film, digital collections, reference materials, editorial cartoons, transcripts, and diaries that document the civil rights movement. Provided by the University of Georgia.

Tags:  oral histories, CRDL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Civil Rights Digital Library (CRDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ethnographic Video Online 
Description: Covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.

Tags:  documentary  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ethnographic Video Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Filmakers Library Online 
Description: Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum. Presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Tags:  documentary   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Filmakers Library Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

HBO Archives 
Description: HBO Archives provides access to footage of their award-winning television programs and feature films. Archive categories include sports, wildlife, entertainment news, archival and contemporary.

Tags:  television, news  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about HBO Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

March of Time  
Description: 1935 - 1967. Some complete episodes from the HBO Archives are available for online viewing. The newsreel and documentary series chronicles global events. To view, you must register for a free account.

Comments or questions about March of Time ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ UC Merced 
Description: Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond. Results will display Merced resources listed first according to relevance.

Help:  Index Labels  |  Content Overview  |  Quick Reference Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ UC Merced?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Melvyl @ University of California 
Description: Search Melvyl for books, articles and more from all UC campuses and beyond.

Help:  Quick Reference Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Melvyl @ University of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NASA Image Gallery 
Description: Includes an image of the day (and over 700 archived images) and various other NASA multimedia resources, including podcasts, 3D resources, video, and more.

Comments or questions about NASA Image Gallery?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

OpenVault: WGBH Media Library and Archives 
Description: Content from public television station WHBH including video excerpts and transcripts.

Comments or questions about OpenVault: WGBH Media Library and Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Theatre in Video 
Description: A collection of approximately 500 hours of streaming video files. Includes recordings of live theatre performances and also documentary videos about theatre production.

Tags:  theater  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Theatre in Video?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Western Waters Digital Library 
Description: Provides access to significant resources on water in the western United States. Available resources include classic water literature, legal transcripts, maps, reports, personal papers, water project records, photographs, audio recordings, videos, and other material.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Western Waters Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World Digital Library 
Description: The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world. The objectives of WDL include intercultural understanding and partnerships as well as providing resources for educators and scholars.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about World Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

World History in Video 
Description: A wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. Covers Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about World History in Video?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444