Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

African Studies

Africa Development Indicators Online  
Description: 1960+ Social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, & environmental indicators on Africa.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Africa Development Indicators Online ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Africa-Wide Information (EBSCO) 
Description: An index for material on Africa from the 19th century to the present. Topics range from politics and law to anthropology and music. It points to various formats including books, journal articles, radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, pamphlets, maps, report, theses, and music recording.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Africa-Wide Information (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

African Writers Series 
Description: The Heinemann's African Writers Series includes seminal works from the canon of African literature of the 20th century: influential stories, drama, poetry, author biographies and literary works from notable authors such as Nelson Mandela and Nadine Gordimer.

Tags:  poetry, drama  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about African Writers Series?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Civil War Research Database 
Description: A resource to obtain statistics, photographs and other information about individuals, regiments and battles of the American Civil War. Analytical research tools are also available.

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Civil War Research Database?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Studies Center 
Description: The Black Studies Center compiles historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Black Studies Center?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Black Women Writers 
Description: Highlights the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora. Includes fiction, poetry, and essays.

Tags:  poetry  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Black Women Writers?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Index to Black Periodicals 
Description: Includes current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly journals and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean--and full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Index to Black Periodicals?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Maps of Africa 
Description: Antiquarian maps of Africa from the collections of the late Dr. Oscar I. Norwich and the Stanford University Libraries, dating from the late 15th to early 20th century.

Help:  About Luna & Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Maps of Africa?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database 
Description: Information on almost 35,000 slaving voyages that forcibly embarked over 10 million Africans for transport to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries.

Comments or questions about Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444