Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Anthropology

Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) 
Description: 19th century - present. Indexes articles from over 2500 scholarly journals. Also indexes book chapters, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AnthroSource 
Description: A research tool for anthropological scholarship developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). Includes peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins.

Tags:  American Anthropological Association, AAA  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AnthroSource?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PrimateLit 
Description: 1940 - present. Indexes articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc. Covers many subject areas including behavior, colony management, veterinary science, physiology, evolution, genetics, and more.

Help:  Using This Site  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about PrimateLit?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO)  
Description: Bibliography of materials in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. Includes books, manuscripts, dissertations and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) 
Description: SSRN includes an Abstract Database (339,700+ scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers) and an Electronic Paper collection (275,600 + downloadable pdfs).

Tags:  SSRN  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Social Science Research Network (SSRN)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Social Sciences Citation Index 
Description: 1956 - present. See Web of Science. Citations to social science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Help:  Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Social Sciences Citation Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: 1967 - present. Over 12,000 articles from approximately 30 journal titles covering topics such as ethnic studies, sociology of sports, childhood, and consumer culture.

Help:  Search Help  |  Major Features  |  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444