Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Architecture

Andrew Dickson White Collection of Architectural Photographs 
Description: Comprised of approximately 13,000 nineteenth- and early twentieth-century photographs of architecture, decorative arts, and sculpture, this collection was established by Andrew Dickson White, the first president of Cornell University,.

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Andrew Dickson White Collection of Architectural Photographs?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest) 
Description: 1934-present. Covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated weekly.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Claire Holt Indonesian Art Collection 
Description: Created for the Cornell Indonesian Arts Project, the Claire Holt Papers comprise approximately 1,780 slides of Indonesia and typescript notes about a trip to Indonesia in 1955-1956.

Tags:  Indonesia  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Claire Holt Indonesian Art Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital Commons Network 
Description: Open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work from a wide range of disciplines.

Comments or questions about Digital Commons Network?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) 
Description: Provides access to peer-reviewed open access books from reputable academic publishers. Books may be downloaded free of charge or bound copies purchased from publishers.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Emporis Buildings 
Description: The world's largest publicly available database on architectural and building data.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Emporis Buildings?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

First Source: Reed Design Registry 
Description: A directory of architecture firms, searchable by company name, location, and specialty.

Comments or questions about First Source: Reed Design Registry?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Getty Research Library 
Description: Includes the Art & Architecture Thesaurus, the Getty Provenance Index and the Photo Study Collection.

Comments or questions about Getty Research Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Great Buildings Collection 
Description: Multimedia encyclopedia of world architecture.

Comments or questions about Great Buildings Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals (EBSCO) 
Description: Indexes 42 art journals published in the US during the 19th century. Describes the entire journal contents including articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements.

Tags:  nineteenth century, nineteenth_century  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog 
Description: One of the largest digital image databases in the world, this database includes more than 1 million digital images of people, historical events, places, architecture, and more.

Comments or questions about Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Online Catalog?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444