Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Astronomy And Astrophysics

AIP Scitation 
Description: Provides online access to a robust collection of close to 1 million articles from leading physical sciences publications including journals, conference proceedings, standards, and magazines published by AIP Publishing and AIPP's publishing partners.

Tags:  optics, nanotechnology, acoustics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about AIP Scitation?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ARIBIB Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts 
Description: 1898 - 2000. Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts (AAA) aims to present a comprehensive documentation of the literature concerning all aspects of astronomy, astrophysics, and their neighbouring fields.

Help:  Basic Sources  |  Index Format  |  The Reference Format And Additional Links  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ARIBIB Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Astronomical Society of the Pacific Conference Series 
Description: The ASP is a leading publisher of conference proceedings on recent developments in Astronomy and Astrophysics. Conference Series volumes provide a comprehensive overview of the latest research in a particular field of astronomy.

Tags:  solar physics, stellar physics,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  About  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Astronomical Society of the Pacific Conference Series?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Astrophysics Data System 
Description: 1975 - present. This NASA-funded service provides access to four sets of abstracts dating back to 1975: astronomical articles, space instrumentation and engineering articles, physics and geophysics articles, and the Los Alamos preprint server. Includes abstracts from all major journals, many minor journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and many PhD dissertations.

Help:  Full Help Manual (.pdf)  |  ADS FAQ  |  A Brief Description of the ADS and a disclaimer  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Astrophysics Data System?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics 
Description: Contains the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data; electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, key data from nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics; and up-to-date health and safety information. Part of the CHEMnetBASE collection.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) 
Description: Provides access to peer-reviewed open access books from reputable academic publishers. Books may be downloaded free of charge or bound copies purchased from publishers.

Help:  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC 
Description: 1898 - present. Over 9 million records from over 5,000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books (from 1969-2008). Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology and provided on the ISI Web of Science platform. Covers a range of subjects from computers and ocean engineering to astronomy and acoustics.

Tags:  bioinformatics  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Online Help  |  Subject Searching (Video)  |  Advanced Searching (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

INSPEC Archive 
Description: 1898 - 1968. Science Abstracts Access over 70 years of international scientific & technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, computing & control engineering.

Help:  Online Help  |  How to Search (Video)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about INSPEC Archive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Landolt-Bornstein Archives 
Description: Data from all areas of physical science and engineering. Available on Portico platform. Click on E-BOOK TITLES (center tab) to see list of titles.

Comments or questions about Landolt-Bornstein Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NASA Astrophysics Data System 
Description: Includes four sets of abstracts: astronomy and astrophysics, instrumentation, physics and geophysics, and Los Alamos National Laboratory preprints.

Comments or questions about NASA Astrophysics Data System?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NASA Image eXchange 
Description: (NIX) Cross-database search of images from NASA. Also includes images from the Jet Propulsion Laboratory, the Johnson Space Center, the Ames Research Center and others.

Comments or questions about NASA Image eXchange?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server 
Description: 1951 - present. Provides research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, mission-related operational documents and preliminary data of NASA's technical literature. This resource includes both citations and full-text documents. Use the Advanced Search option to access additional non-NASA information.

Help:  NTRS Search Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Science Citation Index Expanded 
Description: 1900 - present. See Web of Science. Citations to science related topics available through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Help:  Basic Search Help  |  Help Table of Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Science Citation Index Expanded?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of Chicago Press Online Journals 
Description: Chicago Journals Online is a fully searchable online portal including nearly fifty scholarly journals and annuals - from the latest research in a wide range of subjects to historical content dating from the founding of the University of Chicago Press in 1892 when it began publishing the Journal of Political Economy.

Help:  Info & Services  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about University of Chicago Press Online Journals?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444