Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Business (Company And Industry)

Business Expert Press 
Description: Searchable collection of business-related ebooks created by experts for non-experts. Subject areas include marketing, human resource management, entrepreneurship, small business management, public relations, consumer behavior, business ethics and more.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Business Expert Press?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) 
Description: Articles from important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886. Includes industry & market research reports, SWOT analyses, over 600 books and more than 1,200 journals in the areas of business, marketing, management, finance and economics.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Business Source Complete (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chinese Companies and Products (Chinese)  
Description: Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Search or browse by industry. Information on company profiles, products, capitals, revenues, profits, contact details, web sites, and more is updated on a regular basis.

Tags:  China, Chinese  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Chinese Companies and Products (Chinese) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Chinese Companies and Products (English) 
Description: Provided through Wanfang Data, an affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science & Technology. Search or browse by industry. Information on company profiles, products, capitals, revenues, profits, contact details, web sites, etc, is updated on a regular basis.

Tags:  China  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Chinese Companies and Products (English)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Factiva Access 
Description: Nearly 9,000 business and general news sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, Web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also, company profiles and company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons, stock price data, and stock charting.

Help:  Factiva Customer Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Factiva Access?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ImportGenius 
Description: Search for import and export customs records for all cargo shipments entering U.S. ports. Records include customers, product lines, and exporting volumes for factories around the world. Users must create an account using their UC Merced email address.

Tags:  trade  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about ImportGenius?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LexisNexis Academic 
Description: Thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also company information, law reviews, court decisions. Coverage dates vary. Especially good for news transcripts. Includes international information, including some Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish news sources.

Help:  Developing a Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about LexisNexis Academic?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Selected Magazine Sources (from Business Source Complete) 
Description: Select magazine sources from Business Source Complete that may be useful for research on marketing related topics and consumer demographics. The sources include Marketing Communication, Marketing Research, Marketing Week, Journal of Consumer Affairs and others. Note: May be appropriate for MGMT120.

Tags:  Business Source Complete  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Selected Magazine Sources (from Business Source Complete)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Solusource 
Description: Directory of over 700,000 manufacturers and distributors, classified by 11,000 products and service categories, from 29 countries in Asia, Europe, and the Americas. Searchable by product/service or company name. Entries provide address, product and contact information, number of employee, and year established.

Comments or questions about Solusource?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest) 
Description: Provides access to authoritative and comprehensive statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Statistical Ready Reference (Data-Planet) 
Description: Provides simple and refined searching of the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, MSA, postal code, and census-tract/block group levels.

Help:  Help Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Statistical Ready Reference (Data-Planet)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ThomasNet 
Description: Search ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers in the U.S. and Canada. Entries include a basic company profile plus company Web site links, product catalogs, and CAD (Computer Aided Design) drawings.

Comments or questions about ThomasNet?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) 
Description: WRDS provides access to historical financial, marketing, and economics data. This data includes company information, security prices & trading volume, income and balance sheet items, stock market indices, bond prices & interest rates, mutual fund & stock ownership information, options data, macroeconomic time series, global data, plus marketing & industry reports. Compustat from Capital IQ is also accessible through UC Merced's subscription to WRDS.

Tags:  WRDS  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Demo  |  (show help)(hide help)

Usage Tips: Access to this resources is strictly limited to faculty and graduate students. Each individual must obtain an individual login and password by visiting WRDS and selecting the Register tab. Once a Registration request is received, it will be reviewed to ensure it meets WRDS's subscription license requirements before access is made available. For information regarding use of this resource, visit the WRDS site or contact Professor Alex Whalley.
Note: In order to use Wharton with an undergraduate class, the faculty member must directly communicate with WRDS to obtain access.

Comments or questions about Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444