Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Classics

Acta Sanctorum 
Description: The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete texts of the sixty-eight printed volumes of Acta Sanctorum, published in Antwerp and Brussels, from 1643-1940. Includes all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers are also included.

Help:  ACTA Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Acta Sanctorum?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Arts & Humanities Citation Index 
Description: 1975 - present. See Web of Science. Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching from more than 1,100 leading arts and humanities journals through ISI Web of Knowledge.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Arts & Humanities Citation Index?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Arts & Humanities Combined Databases (ProQuest) 
Description: Simultaneously searches multiple arts and humanities databases, including ARTbibliographies Modern, Ethnic NewsWatch, MLA International Bibliography, and many more.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ   |  Support Center  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Arts & Humanities Combined Databases (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) 
Description: CRL is a consortium of colleges, universities, and libraries that makes available scholarly research resources to users everywhere, with more than five million volumes of research materials rarely held in North American libraries.

Tags:  CRL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  Request Materials from CRL  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Center for Research Libraries (CRL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Iter Italicum 
Description: 400 - 1700. Iter Italicum is a not-for-profit partnership dedicated to the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance through the development and distribution of online resources.

Comments or questions about Iter Italicum?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

L'Annee philologique 
Description: This database published by the Societe Internationale de Bibliographie Classique contains 600,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to 2008, with 12,500 new records added each year. 1,500 periodicals are analyzed each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers. Publication information for articles is accompanied by a brief abstract.

Help:  User Manual (.pdf)  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about L'Annee philologique?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

LUCI (Library of UC Images) 
Description: A collection of approximately 4,000 images from Ancient Greek and Roman antiquities, as well as California art and architecture.

Tags:  uc  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about LUCI (Library of UC Images)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Online Medieval and Classical Library 
Description: (OMACL) Collection of some of the most important works of classical and medieval civilization.

Comments or questions about Online Medieval and Classical Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Patrologia Latina 
Description: The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865.

Help:  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Patrologia Latina?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Perseus Digital Library 
Description: Database of images, Greek and Latin texts and translations, resources for textual studies and English word searches of the texts.

Tags:  Greek, Latin   (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Perseus Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Project Gutenberg 
Description: Access to over 20,000 online titles. Browse or search the catalog.

Usage Tips: No download required. Log-in required to add to favorites. Multiple user simultaneous access. Save or print entire record.

Comments or questions about Project Gutenberg?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO)  
Description: Bibliography of materials in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe. Includes books, manuscripts, dissertations and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies (EBSCO) ?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TTL) Online 
Description: The largest dictionary of the Latin language encompassing the use of Latin from its origin to the 7th century A.D.

Tags:  TTL  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TTL) Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Yale University Library Digital Collections 
Description: Provides access to several important digital image and document collections belonging to Yale University. Includes access to thousands of images from collections such as Arts of the Book Ephemera, Classics Department at Yale, Beinecke Rare Books and Manuscripts, Yale Daily News Historical Archive and Yale University Art Gallery.

Help:  Ask! A Librarian  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Yale University Library Digital Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444