Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Criminal Justice

Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: Full text of 23+ journals covering criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology and family and domestic violence. Full text in PDF format.

Help:  Homepage Help  |  Web Tips  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Digital National Security Archive 
Description: 1945 - present. Contains declassified government documents including policy documents, presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, White House communications, email, etc. Covers critical world events from post WWII through the 21st century.

Help:  Information Resources  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Digital National Security Archive?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FORENSICnetBASE 
Description: Includes essential references in crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.

Tags:     (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about FORENSICnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Homeland Security Digital Library 
Description: Cross-searchable database of official, unclassified U.S. Government policies on homeland security strategy, policy and research documents. Also includes news and reports, websites and governmental and non-governmental databases. Produced by the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Homeland Security Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

InfoSECURITYnetBASE 
Description: Established experts meet the challenges of information security, with a wealth of material exploring system analysis, server set-up, cryptography, cyber-crime, and other modern risks. The collection also includes the complete CISSP Exam Prep Book and other top certification aids.

Tags:  cryptography  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about InfoSECURITYnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) 
Description: ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Tags:  ICPSR  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ISN International Relations & Security Network 
Description: Open access information service for international relations and security professionals. Includes grey literature, primary source material, books and journals. Primarily in English.

Help:  FAQs  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ISN International Relations & Security Network?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) 
Description: Summaries of 160,000 criminal justice publications: books, articles and research reports; plus a collection of full text documents and links to web sites on all aspects of criminal justice.

Help:  Site Help  |  Search Questions and Answers  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest) 
Description: Provides access to authoritative and comprehensive statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Tags:  ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  Guide  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics 
Description: The United States Bureau of Statistics collects, analyzes, publishes and disseminates information and statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Help:  Frequently Asked Questions  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444