Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Design (Fashion)

Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online 
Description: Links to sites featuring the study and history of costume.

Comments or questions about Costume Page: Costuming Resources Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Fashion Net 
Description: Covers the latest information on designers, books, labels, blogs, agencies, magazines and schools.

Comments or questions about Fashion Net?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

FiberLinks.com 
Description: FiberLinks.com offers Web links to fiber information organizations and governmental agencies.

Tags:  fashion, costume,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about FiberLinks.com?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Home Textiles Today 
Description: An online Cahners publication that provides links to textile-related sites, as well as news articles on the industry. It also gives sales information for many textile retailers.

Tags:  costume,  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Home Textiles Today?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

InfoMat: The Largest Fashion Industry Search Engine 
Description: Locates businesses related to the fashion industry. Categories include associations, buying offices, designer collections, dresses, eveningwear, notions & trim, sales reps, sportswear, textiles, and buyer-to-buyer exchanges.

Tags:  costume,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about InfoMat: The Largest Fashion Industry Search Engine?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Pratt Institute Fashion Plate Collection 
Description: Hand-colored fashion plates from the French periodical La Gazette du Bon Ton (considered the most influential fashion magazine during its existence from 1912 to 1925) and its American edition, La Gazette du Bon Genre, distributed by Conde Nast.

Comments or questions about Pratt Institute Fashion Plate Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Tex.in 
Description: Links to information about a wide range of textile fibers contributed by textile industry researchers.

Tags:  fashion, costume, design  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Tex.in?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Textile Society of America 
Description: Founded in 1987, the Textile Society of America serves the interests of textile specialists. The TSA Web site provides information on membership, symposia, publications and job postings, as well as links to textile-related sites.

Tags:  fashion, costume, design  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Textile Society of America?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Textile Source 
Description: Provides links to lists of textile books, trade publications, textile companies, and Web sites.

Tags:  fashion, costume, design  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Textile Source?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444