Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Engineering (Environmental)

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) 
Description: Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

California Energy Network Project Resource Center 
Description: The California Energy Network (CEN), a project sponsored by the UC Riverside Libraries is a clearinghouse of information specifically for the energy industry, with useful information for the interested consumer as well.

Comments or questions about California Energy Network Project Resource Center?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

COMPENDEX PLUS 
Description: 1969 - present. Compendex, via Engineering Village 2, contains over 9 million records and references from over 5,000 journals, conferences, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Help:  Engineering Village Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about COMPENDEX PLUS?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ENVIROnetBASE 
Description: From CRCnetBASE: The latest research on pollution reduction, emissions, and environmental contamination, this e-book collection provides complete access to references on methods for site assessment, remediation, and soil and water quality monitoring. The Environmental Science Collection describes new tools and technologies for remote sensing, GIS, and photogrammetric environmental monitoring.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ENVIROnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library 
Description: 45 books from five Topical Engineering Collections: Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanical & Chemical Engineering; Materials Science & Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; General Reference.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials 
Description: A reference source with data on approximately 26,000 substances. Used to evaluate the hazardous characteristics of substances. Information on toxicity, flammability, reactivity, and explosive potential is included.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

TRI Explorer 
Description: Environmental Protection Agency database containing information on specific toxic chemical releases and other waste management activities reported annually.

Tags:  EPA  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about TRI Explorer?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444