Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Engineering (Mechanical)

ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) 
Description: 1990 - present. A collection of materials from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers including ASME's 23 Transaction Journals from 1990 to the present (full-text) and Conference Proceedings (citations) from 2002 to the present.

Tags:  engineering  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) 
Description: Provides access to a large collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

COMPENDEX PLUS 
Description: 1969 - present. Compendex, via Engineering Village 2, contains over 9 million records and references from over 5,000 journals, conferences, and trade publications. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.

Help:  Engineering Village Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about COMPENDEX PLUS?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE 
Description: Includes award-winning handbooks and state-of-the-art references. Covers the entire field from fundamental theory to applications such as MEMS, pressure vessels, and pipelines. Key theories, data, models, equations, and guidelines are included.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library 
Description: 45 books from five Topical Engineering Collections: Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanical & Chemical Engineering; Materials Science & Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; General Reference.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Momentum Press 2011 Digital Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444