Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Ethnic Studies

Alaska Digital Archives 
Description: Includes more than 5,000 quality digital images of Alaska's heritage from University of Alaska, the Alaska State Library, and many other Alaskan institutions.

Tags:  oral histories,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Alaska Digital Archives?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ethnic NewsWatch* (ProQuest) 
Description: *Includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. Full text access to U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.

Tags:  news, ProQuest  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Basic Search  |  Top Questions Regarding Basic Search  |  Proquest Training  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ethnic NewsWatch* (ProQuest)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Ethnographic Video Online 
Description: Covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.

Tags:  documentary  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  FAQ  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Ethnographic Video Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Gilded Age, The 
Description: Full-text, primary documents and critical documentary essays on a variety of topics related to the late nineteenth century in America. Themes include race & ethnicity, labor, western expansion, gender, and social progress.

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Gilded Age, The?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 
Description: 1967 - present. Over 12,000 articles from approximately 30 journal titles covering topics such as ethnic studies, sociology of sports, childhood, and consumer culture.

Help:  Search Help  |  Major Features  |  Help Index  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

University of Washington Digital Collections 
Description: Provides access to tens of thousands of digital images covering a wide variety of subjects with an emphasis on the Pacific Northwest. Also includes maps, newspapers, posters, reports and other ephemera. The collections focus on rare and unique materials.

Tags:  Pacific Northwest, Alaska, photographs, photos,   (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about University of Washington Digital Collections?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444