Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Gardening And Horticulture

Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog 
Description: Search the National Agricultural Library Catalog and Article Citation Database or browse by subject. Topics covered include agriculture, agronomy, animal science, aquaculture, biology, botany, breeding, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, environment, fertilizers, pesticides, food agriculture, forestry, and horticulture.

Tags:  agriculture, agronomy, entomology  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Ask A Question  |  Search Options: Quick Search  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Agricola - National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

AGRIS 
Description: AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology created by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations in 1974. Covers journal articles, books, and reports on agricultural sciences and technology, including fisheries and aquaculture.

Tags:  oceanography, aquaculture  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about AGRIS?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection 
Description: Searchable database of over 800 botanical teaching slides.

Tags:  botany  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Botanical Society of America Online Image Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Catena Digital Archive of Historic Gardens & Landscapes 
Description: A collection of historic and contemporary images, including plans, engravings, and photographs, intended to support research and teaching in the fields of garden history and landscape studies.

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Catena Digital Archive of Historic Gardens & Landscapes?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index (EBSCO) 
Description: Includes articles related to horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. Includes titles not found in any other index.

Tags:  EBSCO  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help & Support  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index (EBSCO)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

PLANTS Database (USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service) 
Description: The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Tags:  USDA  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  FAQ  |  Seach Help  |  Help Contents  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about PLANTS Database (USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service)?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Rare Books from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library 
Description: Searchable and browsable database of rare botanical and gardening illustrations and text.

Tags:  botany  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Rare Books from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444