Databases: Subject Areas

Print

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | All


Not sure which Database to use? Try Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, or Web of Science.

recommended database, full text database, some full text and citations database,
citations only database


 

Geography

A-Z Maps Online 
Description: Includes 4,000+ maps: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.

Comments or questions about A-Z Maps Online?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Books 
Description: 1956 - 2008. Over 50 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU's preeminent books. Includes 580 book titles with nearly 9500 book chapters.

Tags:  AGU  (show tags)(hide tags)

Help:  Help  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Books?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Journals 
Description: 1896 - 1995. Access to AGU's preeminent journals and international newspaper, Eos. Search with EASI (Earth and Space Index Search).

Tags:  AGU  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library Journals?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Atlas of our Changing Environment 
Description: Through illustrations, satellite images, and ground photographs, this interactive media depicts and describes humanity's past and present impact on the environment. The primary focus is on environmental status and trends over the last 30 years, in terms of both physical and human geography. View using Google Maps or Google Earth (download required).

Tags:  UNEP  (show tags)(hide tags)

Comments or questions about Atlas of our Changing Environment?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Columbia Gazetteer of the World 
Description: Includes names, descriptions and characteristics of over 165,000 places in the world.

Help:  Getting Started  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Columbia Gazetteer of the World?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

David Rumsey Historical Map Collection 
Description: Over 11,000 map images from the 18th and 19th centuries of North and South America.

Help:  About Luna and Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about David Rumsey Historical Map Collection?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

Maps of Africa 
Description: Antiquarian maps of Africa from the collections of the late Dr. Oscar I. Norwich and the Stanford University Libraries, dating from the late 15th to early 20th century.

Help:  About Luna & Insight  |  (show help)(hide help)

Comments or questions about Maps of Africa?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USGS (United States Geological Survey) Map Locator & Downloader 
Description: View and download satellite, hybrid and topographic maps. Downloads require the GeoPDF Toolbar. http://www.terragotech.com/solutions/geopdftoolbar.php

Comments or questions about USGS (United States Geological Survey) Map Locator & Downloader?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu

USGS Topographic Maps of California 
Description: Online directory of sites providing online images of California topographic maps.

Comments or questions about USGS Topographic Maps of California?
Email us at: library@ucmerced.edu


© UC Merced Library | 5200 North Lake Rd. Merced CA | 209-228-4444